We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice design, quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique Indalo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Boutique Indalo
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice design, quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Owners are very friendly, and nice people. Rooms have minimalistic design. Hotel is located just few metres from the jungle (you can hear animals). Rooms are good only for couples, because bathroom is not separate :) Funny toilet, behind closet doors. No A/C

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pibi_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    67
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
14
115
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

After looking through lots of reviews for accom in PV we weren't disappointed. yet there arecheaper places if you ahve a look around town once you arrive, but this place at only $20 each a night for a double room ($40 the room) was great. very modern sleek and simple. was a bit unsure about the stark concrete and first but it is actually surprisingly cool even with no a/c. room are spacious everything is clean and modern.
The best part are the hosts. this lovely couple are so helpful. they gave us great tips about the area, parks, food etc etc that were honest and up front. ie dont go into the national park through the main entrance but enter through the town as is it cheaper and less of a hike on a road with no animals
they straight away offered to call a snorkel guy who was cheaper than the others in town to snorkel the park (have to have a guide in the park) and were very honest about the vis being crap at the time due to rains. they even lent us their snorkel gear to use at UVA beach.
right next to the supermarket set down a little alley felt very safe and central. this is somewhere were i think you want to stay in town as it is very cute beach chilled town rather than a seedy dirty place like quepos.
place was great would definitely stay again.

NB jaguar park closed sundays
and HAVE to have breakfast at bread and chocolate. AMAZING

Room Tip: all seem the same. only down side is rooms face inwards sohve to keep the curtains drawn to have pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wherethehungrycome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

You can judge hotels on different bases, aesthetic, comfort, service, location...
Indalo Boutique Hotel has it all ... with a mega + the owners keeping this hotel on European standard.
At the second you arrive a smiley, enthousiastic couple wellcomes you and make you feel at home. Helping, advising you and sharing their CR experiences.
Cristina & Carlos thank you for your kindness. "Pura Vida"

P.S. I advice you to talk about their friend Karsten our nature/forest by day and...night guide, same vibe

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milou-k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Boutique Indalo in november 2013 for 4 nights and we really liked the place! The design is minimalistic and the rooms are very clean, however the best thing about this place is the owners who are super friendly and knows a lot about the area and the rest of costa rica. we would definetely stay here again if we would come back to puerto viejo

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
212 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is super cool, located at a 5 min walking from the center of the nice Puertoviejo village. Spacious rooms, everything very clean and with a nice feeling from Europe. Decoration is super cool and the idea of having the hotel outside grounds with gravel it's very clever: when it rains (and in Costa Rica it rains a lot!!) the floors don't get soaked and you can enter your room without get everything a mess. I would suggest a bigger fan to the room: as there is no A/C, the small fan in the wall seemed too small for the room space and the climate is hot and humid, so you'll get sweaty. The wi-fi is free and the signal is ok. The place is completely safe, you feel as you are in a small comunity.
Cristina and Carlos are a very nice Spanish couple, they gave us very nice advice about restaurants, what to see and do around Puertoviejo/Cahuita. They also have a nice dog (Lío).
I recommend this place to everybody, if you don't want to ruin your budget but if you also want a great place to rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The owners - Cristina and Carlos were super friendly and extremely nice and helpful!!! Top-notch!!! They helped me a lot with the transpiration to Tortuguero and gave me excellent tips.
The location is perfect, close to the main road of the village and very close to the beach, the room was very big and clean, the internet was excellent to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The place is quite new but is looking a little worn already. There is no a/c and no ventilation at night because the room only has a door, which you need to keep shut at night. There are also no insect screens, just thick curtains, which do not only keep insects out but also fresh air. The rooms themselves are quite big and spacious but the bathroom is not a separate room so if you need privacy you have to tell you travel buddy to leave the room. Overall, it was ok, but I think I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeJaguar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cariblue Hotel
Cariblue Hotel
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
#6 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Indalo

Property: Hotel Boutique Indalo
Address: Corner 219A Street & 67 Avenue | 85 meters west of Taller Dani car mechanic workshop, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70403, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Boutique Indalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel boutique Indalo has been opened since the 22nd December 2012, so it is complete new. They offer big rooms with prívate bathrooms. Each room has a terrace and air conditioning. It is inspired in a "Cortijo Andaluz", typical south of Spain, building. We have a big garden. It is a peacefull place in the town. We use to have monkeys and sloth as neighbours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Boutique Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boutique Indalo Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing