We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little home in Puerto Viejo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabinas Coconut Grove
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the coconut grove for 4 weeks during our work as volunteers in the jaguar rescue center... And we loved it! We rented the apartment which was cosy, very clean and had everything we needed. Heidi is such a lovely lady, she's always there when you need something and sooo friendly. We really felt at home there. It's very close to the beach as well, and to everything that's hot and happening in Puerto Viejo, but it's also very quiet which is great. O and try the restaurant next door Stashu's Con Fusion, it's great! We will definitely come back to the coconut grove!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

At Heidi's in Coconut Grove you feel absolutely welcome at it is a perfect spot to relax and start all your acivities in the Puerto Viejo region. Heidi assists you with good hints based on her 15 years in the area.

The cabinas itself are nicely furnished and very clean, the are equipped with all necessities including mosquito net and fan but no A/C. Downstairs there is a huge chill-out area with hammocks and a well equipped kitchen.

We enjoyed our stay there and our interesting conversations with Heidi helping us to understand a little more about the daily life.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_segazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had no complaints. We rented a private room for 2, it was spacious with TV and all beds with mosquito nets. The bathroom and toilets were given frequent scrubs and te place is well decorated. It's in a great location with all amenities close by. The host Heidi speaks English and was very helpful with information. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suheyla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We loved our stay at Coconut Grove! Heidi was so nice and helpful, everything was perfectly clean and tidy > german standard! We liked the lovely decoration that Heidi did with lots of love in details. Hot shower, clean towels, spacious rooms, very close to the nice/white beaches, very quiet as outside the partyzone and a very very nice ambiente! We will definetely come back !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent 3 nights at Cabinas Coconut Grove and we loved it! Heidi was more than nice and helped us with her insider hints. We liked the fact, that she put a lot of love in details - lovely decorated place! We had even "Zahnputzbecher" (toothbrush tumbler), always clean towels and every day new bedclothes! The shower was working perfectly (better than in all the other hostels we stayed on our trip) and we had always warm water! Heidi combines Pura Vida with German characteristics :) Really adorable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rinascere-pesce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jf050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pura Vida
Hotel Pura Vida
#8 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Indalo
Hotel Boutique Indalo
#6 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
#77 of 113 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Guarana
Hotel Guarana
#9 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabinas Monte Sol
Cabinas Monte Sol
#37 of 113 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Coconut Grove

Address: Avenidad 71 | Apdo 140-7403, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabinas Coconut Grove are just 200 mts. from Puerto Viejo downtown in comfortable walking distance to super markets, banks, a variety of local and international restaurants and bars, as well as just steps away from the beautiful Caribbean beach.We offer private rooms with shared or private bathrooms as well as one apartment on the lower floor. Convenient prices, tranquil but central location, good service and clean rooms!Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabinas Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas Coconut Grove Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing