We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, great atmosphere, amazing food.”

Como en mi Casa Art Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Costa Rican, Healthy, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small Cafeteria with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, where it is possible to taste healthy food around an artistic ambient created totally with recycled materials.All products are homemade with organic local products.Located in downtown Puerto Viejo, on the second floor with a beautiful view of the Caribbean sea, next to the organic market of Saturday morning.Gluten-free options.Free Wifi.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, great atmosphere, amazing food.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and six year old daughter spent four weeks in Puerto Viejo and sadly only ate here on our way out of town. Wonderful caring people making healthy, delicious food in a beautiful space. I'm so sorry we did not have more opportunities to support them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everyone that works here is so passionate about healthy living and eating. Everything on the menu is organic, fresh and definitely made with love :) !
Breakfast or lunch, this place has amazing food. Nice spot out front overlooking the street to sit and enjoy your meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, wholesome food.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place for vegetarians, vegans, and people who like organic, wholesome food. Limited choices, but fresh. Rather plain if you like spicy food like we do. The bruschetta was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and so friendly!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Como en mi Casa! The owners were so friendly and the food was delicious and fresh. It was exciting to find vegan gluten-free cookies and they were very good.

We had made plans to go back for breakfast on our last day in town but didn't realize they were closed Wednesdays. We were so bummed to miss out on the friendly service and great food.

We would highly recommend this wonderful cafe!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This cafe is amazing! The staff are so enthusiastic and fun, it is impossible to not leave with a smile on your face. Gluten free options and almond milk. Certainly worth a visit if you're in town. Oh and the coffe is amazing too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jace66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Como en mi Casa Art Cafe also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Como en mi Casa Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing