We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool and unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almonds and Corals Hotel
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool and unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice. First time was a long time ago when it was more basic and it was amazing... a comfortable camping in the middle of the jungle!. The second time was recently for work and i've noticed a big upgrade: now some rooms have jacuzzi and they are very nice constructions with a sense of amplitude and very nice finishes.
I also appreciate their conscience at the time of building this, with no impact on nature.
The staff is very friendly and the owner was very helpful and collaborated a lot with us for the production.
Recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuTahilramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

It's a no frills, pretending eco-nature hotel. Very expensive, noisy if the next door bungalow is occupied, you feel there is no privacy, very limited restaurant menu, plus orange juice glass size the same as a credit card!!, we tought it was something between hilarious and being really, really cheap!!
The hotel requires a lot of maintenance which I dont think is given.
First and last visit, at least they had a 50% off the regular rate

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Chiquita, Limon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Un excelente espacio en el Caribe Sur de Costa Rica, Bajo la Selva Humeda Tropical y cerca del mar... Nada Mejor!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

If you want to be in the jungle and just steps away from the Caribbean sea on a beach practically for just yourself...this is the place to go! The experience of the hotel was amazing...the sounds of the jungle in the beautifully decorated bungalows! The food was very nice and the staff very friendly! This is a place to go !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
0.0 mi away
Almonds and Corals Hotel
Almonds and Corals Hotel
#9 of 15 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Se Ua B&B And House Of Adventure
0.3 mi away
El Colibri Lodge
El Colibri Lodge
#6 of 15 in Manzanillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Kukula Lodge
La Kukula Lodge
#3 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Selvin's Cabinas
Selvin's Cabinas
#2 of 3 in Punta Uva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Korrigan Lodge
Korrigan Lodge
#1 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almonds and Corals Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almonds and Corals Hotel

Property: Almonds and Corals Hotel
Address: 10 Kms Sur De Puerto Viejo S/N, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Almonds and Corals Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almonds And Corals Hotel Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing