We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Tutti's

Tutti's
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Tortuguero
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We ate here our first night in Tortuguero. Really wonderful service and the pizza was very good. Good cerveza also!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

We heard that this restaurant has good pizza's so we gave it a try. We weren't disappointed. Good food and nice service. It's a bit out of the way, but all the locals by their pizza's here and the serve a nice beer!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso V, Gerente at Tutti's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We are so happy about your comment, thanks for your visit and we are already looking the way to improve and become a better place every day. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We ordered a cheese pizza without the tomato slices. My kids LOVED it. (It was very cheesy just the way they like it. If you like less cheese...just ask). The other food was good too. A good selection of beer and a very fair price for the area. It was far less expensive than our hotel and much better! It was our favorite restaurant in Tortuguero. Service was great.

Thank ROBINA35791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife wanted a pizza after the night walk and the place looked like nice.
We were very disappointed - pizza came oozing cheese like a waterfall and with the addition of pesto (not in the menu).
What annoyed me was that they let us order way too much that we e could not possibly eat.
And the price was sky high.

Cerveza was good, WiFi was good but do not have dinner here!

Thank Edobrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso V, Gerente at Tutti's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi, is sad to ear about your experience. Most people love the cheese on the pizza and we use a really good mozzarella on it so why hate us cause you have a lot of cheese on your pizza?

Prices are normal for a place where you have to bring everything from the city cause we are on a kind of island and even we are cheaper than other places around.

The only pizza with pesto in the menu is the chicken pesto, so probably you ordered that one and all the ingredients of every pizza ingredients are clearly specified in the menu so is not true that we don't say what is in the pizzas, but maybe we commit a mistake a put some pesto in your pizza and we are sorry if it's your case. Prices are on the menu, next to every size and you order with out any pressure your size so is not fair to blame on us about it.

Most people is happy with my food and love the pizza but not everybody have the same way to see the life, so maybe next time if you give us a chance we can try to make it better for you.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from A wonderful trip to Costa Rica and reflecting on the many highs and the occasional low. This I'm afraid was chief amongst the lows - a very expensive and disappointing pizza lunch. Staff were friendly and welcoming, but happily allowed us to very obviously over-order what turned out to be barely edible pizza. Over-cooked, way over-salted and served on bases that were rather more soft and soggy than thin and crispy. One of the most expensive meals of our trip and we only managed to eat a small fraction of what was served. Suggest sticking to traditional local food in Tortuguero - this pizza is definitely not the way to go.

Thank FamilyRushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti's also viewed

Tortuguero, Province of Limon
Tortuguero, Province of Limon
 
Tortuguero, Province of Limon
Tortuguero, Province of Limon
 
Tortuguero, Province of Limon
Tortuguero, Province of Limon
 

Been to Tutti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing