We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Golfito
Pavones, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than you would expect.”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Golfito is a little port town and Casa Roland is much more than you would expect. The place is really nice and big for such a small town. I did not stay at the hotel but I ate at the poolside restaurant. I saw the rooms and they are nicely decorated and look very comfortable. I would stay there and recommend to friends. The open to the public restaurants are worth a visit. The food is good, there is a variety of items offered and good prices. The comfort and ambiance is better than most Golfito restaurants.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pavones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    40
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
42
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hotel was nice. The pool was very nice. It has a deep end you can dive in and a separate pool for kids. Restaurant was good and the staff was friendly.
The only thing that wasn't good was the house keeping. We stayed 5 nights and they never changed the bedding once. There were four of us staying in a room and they left one towel?
One day our room wouldn't have even been made up if I didn't go to the front desk to see if they were going to clean it.
All in all the hotel was good, but the house keeping is not.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rick2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We went to Golfito on a whim, literally we picked it out of our guide book. This place was relaxing and is on our list of places to return to should we ever make it back to Costa Rica. We bounced around a lot on our trip and only wish we could have stayed here a bit longer. This is a reason to return for sure. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanadianRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

If you have not been to Casa Roland-Golfito......you better go there right now!!!! I had the pleasure of visiting the hotel recently.......it is great!!!! the people very very friendly.....the facilities were amazing.......it is almost new!!!! The guestroom was impeccably clean, pool area & meeting space was wonderful!!!!!
The amount of detail put into this hotel during construction is second to none.........a great place.......I will be talking to all of of my friends to go & visit the property!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller1NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffenheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I love costa Rica, but i've never been in a such a terrible hotel like this,
Everything was too expensive, and the service was the worst service you could imagine,
When we wanted to order a snack, in the snack bar, they told us, very grossly:
WHAT DO YOU WANT? CAN'T YOU SEE WE'RE BUSY??, WE CAN'T TAKE YOUR ORDER..

After that.. we waited 2hrs for the food.. 2HRS!! because they didn't knew where our food were.. WORST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic of Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Very nice decor. Very clean. Large adult swimming pool, and kiddie pool. Food is priced reasonably and large portions. Staff are very friendly & helpful. High speed internet works excellent. Rooms are nicely decorated and beds very comfortable.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caretaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2009

My wife and I stayed a week a this top level hotel. Best Air Conditioning of any place we've visited. Great staff!! Good English spoken. Excellent food. Nothing to compare in the area.
Fishing is Exceptional.
All will enjoy the pool and other facilities to be completed shortly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roysUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfito
1.5 mi away
Hotel y Restaurant Samoa del Sur
7.7 mi away
The Zancudo Lodge
The Zancudo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Golfito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#8 of 12 in Golfito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
11.6 mi away
Playa Cativo Lodge
Playa Cativo Lodge
#1 of 12 in Golfito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.2 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Roland Golfito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Roland Golfito

Property: Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Address: Calle Zona Americana, Golfito 60701, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Golfito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Golfito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Roland Golfito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito, the best you can stay in this rea of Costa Rica, offers 50 luxury rooms, included Master Suite and Junior Suites.Luxury Bar and restaurante, SPA, pool, tranquil, comfortable, friendly, close to Golfito airport field. Enjoy a day trip by boat to our secluded beach club, 20 minutes away.Or let us get you inmerse in the rainfores close to the property. We also offer some of the best sportfishing in the world, saifish, marlin, wahoo etc. Don't miss this unexplored part of Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Casa Roland Golfito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing