We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, clean and exceptional owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Samoa del Sur
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Golfito
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We only stayed one night at this hotel,however the service was truly exceptional. Rooms are big and spacious and meticulously kept clean. My husband had lost his reading glasses in Panama, and the owner of this hotel ( Claude)drove him to the market,escorted him to the right stall and bought him a pair of reading glasses. We were truly touched by this mans kindness. This is a family run business and all the family attends very attentively to all their guests and all are made to feel welcome. I give it the highest praise possible

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oatmealpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 63 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Miami
17
Reviewed 28 February 2006

The nicest couple in the world, with the BEST Shrimp Cocktail in the WORLD!!!.
We drove from Pavones after surfing one day, just for the C.Shrimps.

They let us swim and even gave us towels to dry off with, knowing we weren't staying there, just being the nicest people you'll ever meet, as in all of Costa Rica

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay una habitación en un segundo piso. Yo no entré pero de seguro tiene una vista al golfo muy bonit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degoeyen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: eviter les chambres cote route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas grand chose a voir et a faire a Golfito .....:(:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank li031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank luigiarquitectura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfito
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
3.8 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#9 of 12 in Golfito
29 reviews
12.1 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
8.6 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
11.8 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samoa del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samoa del Sur

Address: Km1, frente a carretera principal, Golfito 8201, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Golfito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golfito
Price Range: £33 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Samoa del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samoa Del Sur Costa Rica/Golfito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing