We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Burica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa Bambu Resort(Cabo Matapalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encanta La Vida(Cabo Matapalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge(Cabo Matapalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Remanso Lodge(Osa Peninsula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agua Dulce Beach Resort(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
78
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerthe managershorseback ridingpura vidacosta ricaturtle projectstayed longerpuntadutchsurfcincowaveswilbertharleyyogaboardwaterfall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This place has everything if you're into nature, wildlife, yoga, good food and surfing without crowds. The stuff is overly friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast is fantastic with their homemade bread, fruit juice and the best Gallo Pinto I ever had. Dinner time was always a pleasure with some of the best food I had and also plenty. You get served a nice Cappucino right after dinner time, which is really nice considering that you're so far away from any good café.

I stayed for two weeks and had really good time. Both dorm and the lodge are really comfy and the surfing around there is incredible. If you want to discover Costa Rica's nature, wildlife and surf, thist is probably your best option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpacker247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is a great place to stay. Wheater you want to surf, hike, scuba dive, yoga, ride horse, discover waterfalls, beach pools or all kind of animals- or just do nothing, you will definitely enjoy and won't want to leave! Rancho Burica is located on the end of the road in Punta Banco, a little village near Pavones. Top Surfing area, beautiful view on the beach, several nice places in the big natural garden where you can relax. Friendly, enthousiastic staff, really nice people, making you feel home, very willing to help and clearly enjoying the free living.
Breakfast and dinner available, delicious(!) and good prices. Dorm is simple but clean, a nice shaped building where you can hear the sea, what makes you feel like you're sleeping outside.
Don't miss this wonderfull place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeerleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Friendly staff, great laughs and high spirit! Food is great, well stocked kitchen / drinks. Surfing and nature is one of the best! The 40 km beach is just as nature intended, untouched by humans. Spectacular waterfalls cascading into the ocean / beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife and I spent 3 weeks with our 9 month old son, and we all loved it for different reasons. I got to surf out our front door on a virtually private wave. My wife didn't have to think about food preparation, and my kid got to hang with tons of cool people in one of the best locations available. Super safe, super laid-back, super friendly, great weather, awesome waves, very clean, muy rico food, and trits! I wouldn't hesitate to go back, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nippledeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location of Rancho Burica is one of a kind! You're in the middle of the jungle with a clean pointbreak right in front of your door. You wake up in paradise, gabe a cup of fresh coffie and go surfing where the pelikans fly over your head and turtles pop up their heads. The sound of a horn blows you out of the water for breakfest witch includes fresh bread, fruit, juice, veggies and rice with beans. Depending on the waves it's time for a hike into the jungle or some horseback riding or you choose your hammock and chill out. Even in the hammock you'll see the wild life (monkeys, parrots, leguana's ect) passing by. The Rancho has a great atmosphere and the staff and food are awsome! I was travelling alone and met loads of nice people at the Rancho. If you go to Costa Rica scedule this as your last stop, if you want to travel around because leaving this amaizing place is hard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews