We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Banana Bay Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banana Bay Marina
Ranked #3 of 7 Golfito B&B and Inns
David, Panama
2 reviews
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Enjoyed my two days at the marina. The room was clean and everything worked. The restaurant
food was very good and service excellent. Would stay again. Thought the price was a little high for what was there. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank panamadave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to spend time in the Pacific region of Central America!! Great people, never felt unsafe, affordable, and just Beautiful!! Spent 3 months in the area and cant wait to get back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fishhead1011313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed in Banana Bay marina twice and would likely return again if we passed through Golfito. The marina is in a safe location, with easy walking and taxi access to shopping, services and birdwatching. The marina has a nice restaurant, bar and laundry. But the docks are squeaky and wobbly. I believe we paid over $100US per night for our 40 foot boat. It may be preferable to anchor out in the quiet bay and use the dinghy docking services of the marina.

Room Tip: This is a marina with rooms - we stayed in marina in our sailboat, not in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice management and also a great place to spend a month or so. Very well protected. If you are waiting to load onto a ship you should spend extra time fishing here, You won't be disappointed. The restaurant was right there and very good. We stayed there on our boat for 5 days and the only thing we regret was that it wasn't 35 days. We'll be back
Southern Miss

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Didn't spend much time at Banana Bay Marina, but what a great place to dock your boat and spectacular views await once you head out! Had a nice lunch at the Grill after our excursion where the service was great and the food was tasty! Good times had by all! Highly recommend this Cheery Marina when you are in Golfito!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfito
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
7.3 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
12.2 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Playa Cativo Lodge
Playa Cativo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Golfito
114 reviews
4.2 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
7.8 mi away
The Zancudo Lodge
The Zancudo Lodge
#3 of 11 in Golfito
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Bay Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Bay Marina

Property: Banana Bay Marina
Address: Km. 2, Casa Amarilla, Golfito 60701, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Golfito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Banana Bay Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Bay Marina offers spacious first-class lodging with air-conditioned rooms, private baths (hot water), queen-sized beds and cable television. Pamper yourself by escaping from the boat and enjoying a few days on shore. Your guests will appreciate Banana Bay's quiet, comfortable rooms and amenities. A tranquil setting in paradise, relax and enjoy stunning views, bay breezes and delicious dining in our Bilge Bar and Grill. Be invigorated by the refreshing, crystal clear waters of our Jacuzzi's while overlooking the beautiful bay. The Captain's Suite offers the best of both worlds with captivating views enjoyed by boaters and the spacious room and amenities that living ashore provides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Banana Bay Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Marina Costa Rica/Golfito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing