We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Jaco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #3 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Jaco”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed for a week with our 13- and 11-year old kids. The location couldn't be better - 1 block from the beach and close to restaurants/bars/shops. Christian and Fanny were extremely helpful setting up our tours, and providing restaurant recommendations. Even when our luggage didn't arrive, Christian helped communicate with the airline. Beautifully landscaped; modern; great security; well-equipped; comfortable. We couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure helping you with your suitcases with the airline, we know how important it is to have your belongings while travelling.

We also appreciate your comments about our place. They really give us motivation to keep doing our best for all our visitors.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo!

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
43
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The gardens are lovely and the pool was a great place to socialize and cool off during the heat of the day. One suggestion I would make is to make it clear that guests are not to "reserve" lounge chairs around the pool by putting their belongings on them and not showing up for hours. The property is perfectly situated, close to restaurants and shopping and the beach. Cristian was extremely helpful, prompt to attend to our every need. A few days after we left Jaco, we realized that my husband's bank card was missing. I let Cristian know about this and he made every effort to try to track it down for us. Thank you again Cristian!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmartens51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time writing us your review. It was a pleasure helping you tracking your missing card. I hope everything is taken care of.

We will implement some ideas to make sure no one reserves a pool chair while not using the pool.

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Not only was our condo perfect, but the grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent - thank you Cristian! The location couldn't be better - close to the market, the dining, the shopping! Even though it's located only 1 block off the main street, you walk into the courtyard and you're in a tropical paradise - no street noise at all! The only thing we missed was a fitness center, other than that, the property and our stay in Jaco was absolutely fabulous!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #5 and it was perfect! Second floor, great view of the pool area, relatively nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Yes, that particular unit has a very nice location.

Please keep us in mind if you want to comeback to Costa Rica!

Regards

Cristian Chavarría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I spent a month, and I wish it could have been longer. The standards were everything you could expect from the word 'luxury'. Christian, the manager, was extremely helpful, with impeccable English and a very charming manner. The location is excellent - in the centre of the town and very near the beach, and the security was of a very high standard.

Room Tip: As far as I could see, they did not vary very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it very much.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My GF and I stayed for 2 nights and would have loved to have a couple more, we had a 2 bedroom but for the price it was well worth it, we should have invited friends! Christian the manager was a huge help giving us advice on food, transport, and setting up tours. This place is very clean, they have a guard at the gate 24/7, not that you have to worry about safety here as we never felt in any danger even when we were out at the bars late at night. It was would great for a multi-family place to stay or for two couples, and even for us with on two people it was half the price of a similar quality place in the states. Full kitchen with ice maker in our room, and TV that had two football games on Sunday! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Your comments are always part of our motivation to keep doing our best for you.

We hope to see you back in Monte Carlo again.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Monte Carlo Luxury condos and enjoyed every day, it's situated in the central part of Jaco and walking distance to the beach, grocery store, wonderful places to eat etc; The condo was immaculate both inside and out the grounds are pristine and quite. The staff are helpful, friendly and make you feel like family. The manager Cristian goes out of his way to ensure you to help and answer and questions you may have about the area and tours. you won't be disappointed staying here it's comfortable, safe and very clean we will be back!!! Thank you Cristian and staff for making this perfect.....Richard & Corrine, Albuq, NM

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about as and the condo. We hope to see you once again in the future.

My best regards

Cristian
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First time in Costa Rica for both my Boyfriend and myself. Christian, property manager, was a great help and answered all our questions along with booking our adventure day. This is a beautiful Condo Complex. Definitely worthy of mentioning. Great layout with ample room to enjoy. Great location and we were able to walk everywhere. Downtown was a block away with a grocery store right across the street. Very friendly people everywhere we went. The beach is beautiful and 4 km long. Check your tide schedules :). I do have to mention that the condo we were in had a few problems which were fixed quickly. The cleaning crew was less than clean. Kitchen walls are splattered with food, outlets covered with dust and dirt etc. The place needs a definite needs cleaning spree done on it. Nooks and crannies etc. I had a 2 piece bathing suit stolen my second day there so I suggest most important things go in the safe provided and don't take any expensive things with you. With that I was extremely disappointed and no one really cared, I felt, but the condo itself was beautiful and it's surroundings lovely as well. Christian and most of the staff were awesome. Secure gate at the front with the keepers as friendly as they come. Definitely worth a stay here :) Beautiful, tranquil and very quiet which was what we were looking for. Be prepared for the humidity. It never cools down here but awesome weather. Definitely good value. Enjoy :)

Room Tip: We had Condo 4 ground floor, right at the pool. I think next time we would choose an upper Condo wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and it was really nice to meet you here.

We are pretty sad to hear that you missed your bathing suit. It is pretty difficult to know if it was stolen or not as there was no proof. You told us on your second day about not finding it, but we thought you did find it since you didn't mention it once again. You told us at the end when you checked out and it was too late to help you more on this matter. We apologies for the inconvenience and as we said, we will compensate your lost. This type of problems is pretty rare in our place.

I will also review all your suggestions about this unit to make sure they are taken care of as soon as possible.

Thank you for your good comments in general, and we are pretty happy to hear that, you will choose our property for another vacation in Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
5.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Property: Monte Carlo Condominium
Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing