We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmorris76...
baldwin county alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location was excellent! We loved the pool, the house was approx. 35 steps to the sand, security was provided from 9-9 - which was nice - you could leave your stuff on the patio/pool area, go to the beach and come back without any worries of everything being gone. The house is nice - the kitchen is a little small, but we used the kitchen very little. The property sits on a 1.5 lane wide street that seperates it from the beach - the street dead ends, but being easter weekend the street was very busy with people visiting the beach. The management company was very easy to deal with, communicated well and was very friendly. We would definitely come back and recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying at Casa Mandolina! and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan S
Pecos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had such a great stay at Casa Mandolina. It is private, secure, and offered everything we were looking for in a beach home. Ocean front, great beach, close to town, but far enough away. Every day we surfed, swam, and relaxed. The day trips for Sportfishing and Diving were easy when using Casa Mandolina as our base, groceries and nights on the town were close by. Gabriel is the BEST manager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach, Private Pool, Security, Strong A/C
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for your comments. We checked the washer and dryer and they are working fine. We recently brushed and repainted their exterior to eliminate some rust build-up. Maybe you were referring to that. The laundry has no walls so they are exposed to the ocean breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing