We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pura Vida at Casa Gris”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area with palm thatched gazebo, table & grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with palm thatched gazebo, table & grill
Pool area Pool area with palm thatched gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool area with palm thatched gazebo, table & grill
Pool area
Pool area with palm thatched gazebo
Pool area and terrace
Pool area and terrace
Driveway
Main entrance to main house
Exterior of apartments 1 & 2
Parking space on side of house
Street view
Street view
Living & entertainment area
Living & entertainment area
Living & entertainment area
Living & entertainment area
Full Kitchen in main house
Main Kitchen
Master Bedroom (King) in main house
Master Bedroom (King) in main house
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Ensuite bathroom within Queen bedroom
Queen Bedroom in main house
Queen Bedroom in main house
Apartment 1: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Apartment 1: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Apartment 1: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Bathroom with shower at Apartment 1
Apartment 2: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Apartment 2: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Apartment 2: 1 Full & 2 Twin beds
Bathroom with shower in Apartment 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pxdo
2 reviews
“Pura Vida at Casa Gris”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great time a Casa Gris. Good location center of Jaco. Walking distance to the stores, restaurants and beach. Highly recommended and would stay here again. Property has all the amenities for a comfortable time. House in good condition, nice pool, good entertainment system for music, movies, tv, etc. Kitchen and grill in good condition for cooking. Property has plenty of linen, towels and sheets. Stayed with 6 guys and had plenty of room to spare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajali115
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Anytime i go back to Jaco, THIS is the place I will be staying. Not only because how convenient and great this house was, but the fabulous service provided by Gabriel.

This house is a very very short walk to the main strip with all the restaurants, bars, clubs and hangouts and the casino. It is located in a safe quiet location. Sleeps about 13 people, potentially more really if needed. Has a private pool - clean floors and bathrooms - a nice kitchen.

Gabriel seems to be working 24/7. He was responding to phone calls, emails, txt messages at all hours - at least in our case he was. He constantly went out of his way to make bookings for all sorts of excursions for us. Even when we were running late due to our hectic schedule, he made sure that our reservations were not cancelled.

This guy is absolutely incredible!!! Casa Gris comes highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPBonde
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value - Awesome House”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with a total of 4 friends (it can sleep much more). Everything was made easy working with Gabriel. From getting picked up at the airport, scheduling activities, and getting around town, everything was smooth.

House itself is really nice...had a couple of minor issues at house that were solved very quickly. Main house has 2 bedrooms that overlook pool. Also have the 2 separate studio apartments. House is very secure and has an modern security system that is easy to use. House could maybe use a larger more modern TV but when you're in Costa Rica you really don't want to be sitting around watching TV anyways.

It's about a 5 minute walk to the main downtown strip, and maybe another couple minutes to the beach. We took taxi's at night at an average cost around $3 USD.

For the $$$ the house was great value and I'm already planning on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBeez...
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service, Value, and Location (Seriously!)”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Honestly, I can't believe I got the space, location, and convenience I got from this rental for the price we paid. Let me tell you now, the photos online do not do this villa justice. I went to Jaco with 8 other guys for a vacation, so I needed a villa that had 9 beds. This was one of the few that did. The reviews on TripAdvisor went on and on about how great the Beach Homes rental company staff was, so I decided to give them a try. They lived up to every expectation and more. The price for this villa was already the best I found in the Jaco area with 9 beds. And even after I got the rental quote, Gabriel (the manager) e-mailed me back to tell me he quoted me too much,and reduced the price. We were already off to a great start. Gabriel set up a driver who picked us up from the airport, took us to lunch, took us food shopping, and brought us to the villa. Jose checked us in when we arrived and even gave us his and Gabriel's personal phone numbers in case they weren't available at the main office when we called. The villa was perfect - a main house w/ 2 bedrooms and a loft, 2 connected but independent suites (3 beds in one, 2 in the other), 4 large bathrooms total (1 in the two master bedrooms, and 1 in each suite), a large pool, patio, grill, tv with cable, sound system, safes and water coolers in every living quarter, a secured driveway, and an alarm system for each dwelling. The kitchen came stocked with plates, cups, bowls, silverware, cooking utensils, and pots and pans. There were even 4 outdoor showers to rinse off from the beach (or muddy ATV rides). It was perfectly located a short walk from the beach, in the center of Jaco, right in the middle of the best night life. There are restaurants, grocery stores, and convenience stores also within a 5-10 minute walk. Taxi cabs show up in a heartbeat. Not one single inconvenience the whole time!
And here's the best part: I left my laptop behind in my hiding spot in the villa when we headed to the airport to leave the country. I was in a complete panic because it wasn't even my laptop to begin with. I thought, for sure, someone was going to keep it for themselves. But Jose and Gabriel located and recovered it, took it to UPS, and had it packaged and shipped right back to me! Talk about customer service!!! Talk about honesty and integrity!!!!!! I can't say enough about my trip, this villa, and Jose and Gabriel from the Beach Home Costa Rica rental company. 5 Stars, gentlemen! You have made another happy customer! (No, I was not paid or given incentive to write this review. My experience was really just THAT fantastic.)

Some other observations:
- Jaco is not as cheap as you would expect it to be. Expect to pay U.S. prices for almost everything you buy in Jaco. I have been told that the rest of CR is not like that. It's just Jaco because its so touristy.
- This must be a hot rental villa because it seems like everybody in town knows about it/ where it is. (Granted, Jaco is really really small).
- To be such a small town, they really know how to party. We went in late September, during their slow season, and still partied our butts off from Thursday through Sunday night. Pretty much non-stop.
- There is no garbage disposal in the sink, so be aware of what food particles you let into the drain.
- There is no postal address system in Costa Rica. So you literally have to either 1) be staying in a place with a recognizable name, or 2) have to give your address in terms of landmarks. for example: "Gray building, 300 meters north of the Ice Cream stand"
- The ex-patriots are really cool and helpful. You can run into them at most of the bars and even on the street. It pays to find out about people you meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa allowed ample space for 9 men.
Liked least: Kitchen didn't have renovated appliances
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing