We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet and simple”
Review of Hotel Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Green
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice small place only 6 rooms, The BBQ area is nice but looks abandoned. it was a very nice experience very quiet and relaxing, The pool is very nice and you can see a lot of parrots and birds around the place. friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, General Manager at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review! Enjoy our frequent client discount on your next visit; just ask our reservation team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were welcomed by a lovely french canadian couple who stay on the property. It was very safe because they closed the gate after 7pm. The room was perfect! The lady helping us booked our day trips and she was a great help for everything we needed. Jaco beach is close everything was a taxi ride away for less than 4$ it is better to stay a little outside of the main street of Jaco so this was perfect.

Room Tip: its very small so all rooms are just fine..there are two floors and 6 rooms total.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desito9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, General Manager at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely visit ! We enjoyed having you here and hope you visit us soon. Happy guests like you make us happy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I recently spent a weekend at Hotel Green in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica and it was a real "funtastic" experience. The hotel is small, with just a few [very well decorated and spacious rooms], the swimming pool is not that big but, the pool area is filled up with energy from the Sun and is beautiful.
The service was good, the prices are very affordable and there are many bars and restaurants is the area. I recommend this nice green spot in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edsplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It's a nice hotel but I was a bit disappointed by the garden. I was waiting for something bigger. You have to have a car as it's not that close from the beach. The apartment was big and it was great to be able to cook and not go out with a 2 year old son. Staff is friendly and we appreciated the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonoguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback. We are at 800 meters from the beach, or 1 (one minute) drive.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice. It was a OK at $30 a night - even in the bad neighborhood that it is in. However, at $70 a night now, two miles plus from the beach, same neighborhood, Wow!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank budd113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for the review.

Hotel green is located in a quite and secure residential neighborhood. Since last year, we have renovated our rooms and added more green areas. Thank you for being a frequent client!!! We invite you to contact us for a promotional code to obtain a special rate at your next visit.

Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Great place! Super philosophy, Hotel Green is really nice, quiet, awesome staff.

I loved their food! As a vegan is often hard for me to find places to eat when i travel, Hotel green offers lots of super tasty vegan dishes.

Thanks again, will be back soon :D

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife mother father brother and I stayed here and the place was nice tidy and quaint. A good alternative to the loud obnoxious hotels in jaco proper. The owners were nice and the complementary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobHayhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

It was nice having you. Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.4 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#18 of 41 in Jaco
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 41 in Jaco
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#20 of 41 in Jaco
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green

Address: Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: £49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecological Hotel Green is a sustainable housing option, different and comfortable in Jaco Beach, 2 minutes from downtown Jaco by car or a 15 minute walk. Hotel Green has pool area, ample parking, a BBQ area for social events, a truly beautiful garden, in addition to its highly trained and friendly staff (languages spoken: English, French, Spanish). An ideal place to enjoy the beauty of the area, and to do so in harmony with the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing