We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasure ~ clean,safe with helpful friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Palm Hotel
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“a pleasure ~ clean,safe with helpful friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

a great value for the traveler ~ front desk & owner both speak /understand english no problem & are willing to go above & beyond any request simple or complex ~ safe area a few minutes walk from the main drag ~ clean pool & rooms w/hot water / cable tv & a room safe ~ clean & nice pool ~ night time security on premises ~ coffee available in the am w/a great little soda 2 minutes walk away ~ out of the mainstream hustle of jaco but close enough to walk & be in the midst of it all in mere moments ~ would not hesitate to stay again when in jaco & recommend to singles / couples / business travelers & families without hesitation ~muchas gracias a usted todas en blue palm hotel de david

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edikted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    17
    14
    15
See reviews for
12
38
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Value for money, you'll struggle to find a better place in Costa Rica, let alone Jaco Beach. the rooms were spacious, clean, modern and a pleasure to say in, accompanied with a pleasant little swimming pool, i would certainly be staying in the Blue Palm if i was to return. It's a couple of minutes walk from the main drag and beach, with a selection of small soda's and resturants on the way. Aswell as all this, owner Rolph and receptionist Mellisa were fantastic, and helped us organise several activities without burning a hole in our pockets! Thanks, Ryan, Jake, Adam and Rick. U.K.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinny121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was by far the cleanest hotel my boyfriend and I have been to in Costa Rica. Melissa, the receptionist speaks perfect English and is just incredible. She is so nice and helped us with anything we needed, answered all our annoying first timer's constant questions with the utmost patience and booked us great tours.
The hotel is not at the beach, but I actually liked that it's quite being away from the main strip which is just a 5 minute walk away, and the difference in price with other hotel on the strip is outrageous. Great value for your money, we highly recommend it

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraRole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

This was mine and my boyfriends first time to Costa Rica. What an amazing vacation. Hotel staff was super nice and helpful. Location was great,price was great, about a 3-5 minute walk to the main drag and beach. Right next to the hotel, two great little restaurants, good empanadas, and the other was a soda stand, very inexpensive and tasty, we ate their several times. Our room was right next to the pool, which was very convenient, almost felt like our very own pool, it did get a bit busier with the pool on the weekend. Ido quite a bit of traveling so I'm used to having a clean room everyday, which they didnt do, but all I did was ask and they took care of it!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelleyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Great clean hotel just a few blocks away from the main street and the beach. The beds are comfy, the rooms are spacious and the barthrooms are clean. The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful! My friend and I had so much fun here, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

I spent a week with my bf at the hotel.
the room was big, clean and warm, the owner was plesent and nice.
the view is beautiful and the serviece was great.
we definitely come again.

thanx for a great time :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

My boyfreind and I stayed at the Blue Palms in Jaco for a week.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. The Hotel is also close to everything you need. We had a fantastic Holiday!
Thank-you.
K.L.& R.W. Australia

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfofel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ibiza
#14 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#17 of 44 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palm Hotel

Property: Blue Palm Hotel
Address: 350 mts Este de la Pops Ice Cream Store, Jaco 75548, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Palms Hotel offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price. New and fully equipped rooms. Clean, safe and friendly. All of our rooms are equipped with cable TV, a/c, private bathroom with hot water, comfortable beds, telephone, mini fridge and safe box. The hotel has a private pool on the back, security guard, parking, Wi-Fi for free, laundry service, tour desk at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palm Hotel Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing