We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise of the Day”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #14 of 168 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprise of the Day”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Bar like atmosphere ...waitress a little forgetful ...Smoothies HUGE...the burger eaters in our party said best burger in Jaco (where if you have been to CR you know the beef can be iffy) Mahi was a little overcooked but good, real Heintz ketchup and mustard, Hellmans mayo..drinks were good..Coldest beer I have had in a week...wish we had found this place earlier..Prices are reasonable

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oliver831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
oliver831,

Thank you for the great review.......we will pay more attention to the preparation of the grilled mahi and we appreciate the note. Glad you noticed and appreciate the upgraded condiments!!

See you next time and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    261
    89
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a great locals hangout. The bartenders are super friendly and the atmosphere feels like your neighborhood bar... Definitely my favorite spot in Jaco!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Christina M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Los Amigos....safe travels and hopefully we will see you in the near future


Pura Vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything is good here”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The best place for go and have dinner with ur friends, family, alone, etc... the food is really good...

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you traveler for the review....short and simple and to the point!!

Thank you and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place....amazing People!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best place in Jaco. An absolute must stop for food and drinks while in Costa Rica! Heading back in a few weeks and can't wait to stop in and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Marty Y,

Thank you for the review..............we'll be looking forward to seeing you in the future amigo

Pura Vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placen
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in jacó”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

It was my first time in jacó and Los Amigos! You cannot ask for better food, drinks, and customer service! Karla was my waitress and she was excellent! She recommended food( best burger I have eaten) and even helped me pick out a t shirt! she always made sure my drink was full and never rushed me! She is the best waitress in jacó! I will be back soon! Gracias Los Amigos y Karla!

Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review, were glad yo hear you were satisfied with our concept, food and service and Karla in general....we will be sure to let her know

Thanks for purchasing one of our T-shirt as well..........spread the word!!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing