We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious terrace with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious terrace with ocean view
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious terrace with ocean view
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with private bathroom
Second bedroom with private bathroom
Ocean front pool at Diamante del Sol
Master bedroom bathroom
Diamante del Sol pool and beach
Beach in front of the condominium
Diamante del Sol pool at night
Beautiful ocean front pool
Beach in front of the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler2...
Newnan, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Condo”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Daystar Diamonte Del Sol is a nice condo on the beach that's near excellent restaurants such as Graffitti Restrepo, Side Street Cafe, and Chinota Pacific. The elevator down commonly did not work, just up. The air conditioning unit was a little noisy. However, overall it's a good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto ON Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Justin,

Thank you very much for your kind words, it has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seen you again here very soon.

PURA VIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tooteep
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful views”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first condo rental. I was very hesitant to rent a condo wondering if it would really look like the pictures and if there would actually be a condo waiting for us after sending money ahead. All of my fears were laid to rest. Michelle responded to all my emails quickly and answered all my questions, which were many in an attempt to get an idea of what to expect upon arrival and what we would need to bring with us. Michelle arranged our transportation from the airport and than back to the airport and had groceries in the condo for our arrival. These were done as courtesies and we paid only for the actual groceries and the cost of the transportation. When we arrived at the condo Michelle was there to greet us, give us the keys, walk us through the condo and offer some suggestions of things to do, places to go and restaurants. As soon as we entered the condo we were in awe. It is as beautiful as the pictures. It is large, spacious, bright and comfortably furnished. The best part of this condo is the awesome balcony that looks directly onto the beach and Pacific Ocean. The balcony is large and has a table, four chairs, loveseat sofa and two side chairs. One side is like a living room the other an eating area. We spent a lot of time on the balcony and enjoyed every minute of it. The railing is a glass like material so the view is completely unobstructed. The living and dining room are ceiling to floor glass so the view carries into those rooms as well as the kitchen. We never had a single problem the 8 nights we were there. The air conditioning kept everything very cold, there was always hot water and good pressure, all the appliances worked and laundry soap as well as dishwasher soap was provided. We never saw any type of bug inside the condo but if there was a crumb left on the balcony little ants moved in quickly. We swept the crumbs away and that was the end of the ants. This condo is absolute heaven. The condo is one block from the main road which has tons of restaurants, tourist stores, grocery stores, pharmacies etc. Everything was within an easy walk and had we not been able to walk a taxi would have cost 2 dollars. The restaurant food was very good but the places we ate were not inexpensive. I had considered a few other condos prior to booking this one: Bahia, Palmas etc but glad we decided on this one as it was closer to everything and amazing. If I were to return to Jaco I would rent this condo again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and location
Liked least: Ceiling fan on balcony would have been nice
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing