We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour guide n excursion in costa rica”

Costa Rica Waterfall Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.00*
and up
Canyoning in Jaco
Ranked #2 of 71 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awarded "Certificate of Excellence" in the 2015 Tripadvisor Awards. Costa Rica Waterfall Tours are the waterfall experts! We have several waterfall tours available to match just about all ability levels. If it's a nice rain forest trek to a 600' waterfall or cliff jumping into a beautiful natural pool in the jungle or Rappelling down the face of a 300' waterfall we will get you there. Venture into the rain forest with a naturalist guide to help you spot monkeys, scarlet macaws, toucans. frogs and learn about the plants, trees and history of Costa Rica. The beautiful drive, the rain forest, the naturalist guide and the pristine waterfalls make this an amazing adventure you will never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best tour guide n excursion in costa rica”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I would highly recommend this tour to every one who visits costa rica. The tour guide was amazing and will never forget the experiance I had. I also highly recommend photography.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Houskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    48
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfall adventure”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First, our guide Wil was fantastic. Very friendly, and very knowledgeable about the country, rainforest, and history. Stopped on the way to the waterfalls to let us take pictures, and took group pictures for us. Told us lots about the area when we were hiking by the waterfalls. Helped us hike back up through the waterfalls, which was amazing. Again, took group pictures for us in the waterfalls. The only downside - wish we were told more what to expect when we arranged the trip so we were all prepared with appropriate shoes & attire. But, when Wil picked us up, he noticed one of our group needed different shoes, which she was able to get before leaving. Weren't rushed during the tour, and we're encouraged to take as much time as we wanted.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time. Great guides”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was an exciting adventure. Guides were great. Felt very safe on the rappelling and zip lines. Top notch outfit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank makers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our group enjoyed the Extreme Adventurer and loved every minute of the tropical rain-soaked, rope-swing, rock water slide, cliff-jumping minute of the day.
We had 10 in our group, ranging in age from 73 to 7 years old. We visited three waterfalls that were each amazing and beautiful. The last waterfall was a long drive but what a ride it was! In order to get to the trailhead, we had to off-road two miles or so to park then hike in 1.5 miles to the 100ft and 135ft waterfalls. There, we had the option to cliff jump with the help of our guides. We were assisted by Mike and Will. Great guys! Memorable day!
HIGHLY recommend to anyone visiting Costa Rica. True feeling of rainforest and jungle fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss THIS!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The EXTREME Waterfall Adventurer tour was a wonderful experience. I booked with Mike and he was very accommodating (even providing appropriate shoes for one of the boys in our group). The group consisted of me (mom), my son (18 y.o) and 3 of his friends (18 y.o.). We were pick-up by Will who was by far the BEST tour guide we had on any of our excursions. Will is Costa Rican, but spoke perfect English. Will took his time driving us to the first waterfall even stopping along the way to let us take pictures of many of the breathtaking views along the route. Being a native Costa Rican, Will provided many details about the flora and fauna as well as the waterfalls. At the first waterfall, the boys used a rope swing to fling into the waterfall, and at the second waterfall the boys jumped and slid down the waterfall (yes, slid as the waterfall is a natural slide). Our next stop was on a mountain top at a Costa Rican "soda" (outdoor family ran small cafe). The food was outstanding, just as Will had promised. The final waterfall was something to be seen, but please know that it is a true HIKE to get to and from. The boys, who are all in shape, had no problem. I did struggle on the return, but am glad to say I made it. Please know that the hike was WELL worth it. The final waterfall is AMAZING! Will was wonderful throughout the trip, as he taught the boys how to climb and jump safely and ensured that I was placed safely on a dry spot for photographing the jumps.

I would recommend this excursion to everyone. All the boys agree with me that this was the best excursion we did in Costa Rica (we also did ziplining, horse back riding, & surfing). We all LOVED Will, and made a true friend in him. It is obvious he loves showing people the treasures of his country, and he loves his job. He is very friendly and eager to please. After spending the day with him touring waterfalls, we had the pleasure of meeting his entire family the next night as Will invited us to a local soccer game.

Make sure you book a tour with Costa Rica Waterfall Tours, as you will not be disappointed in the excursion or the true friend you make in Will!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChezleyBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Rica Waterfall Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Waterfall Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing