We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Evening with an Exquisite View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$95 - US$115
Cuisines: American, Central American, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Adventure Dining is a trademarked name If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
“An Evening with an Exquisite View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Adventure dining was one of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. Everyone in our group of 23 was delighted by the entire evening. Everything from the beautiful gardens to the dinner to the atmosphere to the host and hostess was top notch. The view was truly amazing. We were made to feel right at home. So glad that we found this gem. A definite must see/do.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank cgolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    32
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We really enjoyed a great experience at Adventure Dining. The owners greeted our group of 20 and allowed us to walk their incredible gardens. We were offered several appetizers and all were delicious. Despite the humidity, the crackers were tasty and crisp. The rest of the meal was equally enjoyable and we learned a lot about Costa Rican culture from our hosts. I was sorry for the evening to end.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cveldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Spectacular Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spend two months in Jaco every year and when friends come to visit we consider this the most special evening we can show them. We have been there many times and it never fails to wow us. The dining adventure begins at an hour that seems far too early for dinner but you will enjoy every minute starting with the wonderful, crazy drive up the hill to the location with a driver you will appreciate all the more on the way down. Upon arriving you are greeted by David and Cindy the owners and creators of this little bit of Costa Rican heaven. The gardens which you are invited to walk through are spectacularly beautiful and peaceful and I never have enough time for all there is to see. The dining location has the best view of the whole property to watch a beautiful sunset. Get yourself a drink at the self serve cocktail bar, sit back, relax take in the view and dinner will be served. You are in for such a treat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank t2camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A perfect last evening in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

For twelve years we've been bringing 15 family members, friends, pre-med students I'm mentoring, athletes I'm mentoring as we help the new CR lacrosse team, and their relationship partners for three weeks to Costa Rica. We travel all over the country and end up just south of Jaco for tours, relaxation and fellowship. We always spend our final evening at Pura Vida Gardens where we tour the breathtakingly beautiful trails to see the many small and large bird species and other wildlife and plant life before our meal from5 till 9 overlooking the longest waterfall in Costa Rica, the ocean, the Nicoya Peninsula and a very romantic and dramatic sunset while sharing a truly delicious meal and open bar with our most amiable hosts, after which we sit in a circle and one at a time describe our favourite experiences of the trip with each other. Every year, each group -- new people and veterans -- mention this as one of the two or three best highlights of their trip, which is saying a lot given the tours, scenery and fun we share with each other and with the warm and friendly Costa Ricans we meet. We will be there next January on our last day of our next trip, which is already booked. Pura Vida indeed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Don_H_lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Vistas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were looking for a special dining experience while in Costa Rica. Boy did we find it.
We were picked up promptly at 4:00 by a driver and chauffeured to a spectacular botanical garden (Pura Vida).
David greeted us warmly and we were instructed to enjoy the gardens before heading a short distance to the restaurant.
Upon arriving at the restaurant, we encountered an amazing backdrop of mountains and the ocean.
Dinner included wine or alcohol of your choice, appetizers, salad, entree and dessert.
Cindy was a special person; genuinely friendly and engaging to all of the guests.
This is a "not to be missed" experiece if you are staying in the Jaco area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing