We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Day”
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$95 - US$115
Cuisines: American, Central American, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Adventure Dining is a trademarked name If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
1 review
“Valentine's Day”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My Girlfriend and I, with her brother and his wife, were in Jaco for two weeks vacation and as one of our special tours we went to adventure Dining for Valentine's Day. There was a little misunderstanding with the timing and reason for the start time. But once we arrived Cindy and Dave were more than gracious and allowed us the extra time to visit the gardens and enjoy the spectacular vistas. They also invited us back to compensate for what we missed even though it was through no fault of theirs.
We were disappointed in missing the time to wander the gardens once we saw why the early start time. The meal was mouthwatering and served correctly and appropriately. We enjoyed the relaxing romantic music, and in fact danced between courses with the backdrop of the lights of Jaco lighting the night below us through the valleys and channels of the mountains. We all agreed that we would do it again in a heartbeat.
It was one of the highlights of our trip and for Valentine's Day with my lover was a perfect ending to the day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    32
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary Party Ever!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Adventure Dining along with 20 close friends and family. It was one of the most beautiful, memorable, and fun evenings of my life. We have enjoyed Adventure Dining on many occasions in the past - it never fails to impress us because it is an absolutely magical place. The food and ambience are excellent; David and Cindy are wonderful hosts and they took care of every detail of our private party and made everyone feel right at home; they even joined in on the dancing. The appetizers are delicious and so is the dinner. Their drivers are very professional and one of them - Johnny - lead the group in his van in a sing along on the way back down the mountain! Our guests all agreed that we set the bar extremely high by having such a spectacular anniversary celebration at Adventure Dining. Thanks David and Cindy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizab2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something very different”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The botanic gardens and views over the jungle and towards the beach are a must too see. Food was good and the hosts very nice. It is totally worth the money ($105 per person). This gem is a once in a lifetime experience. They also have an open bar so you just help yourself. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank gbbergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens, stunning vistas and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

After trekking to the waterfall (very hard work) we stumbled across this trip. We were collected from the hotel in an air conditioned mini bus and taken to the gardens late afternoon to wander around, admire the stunning vistas, and watch the sun slowly setting. We were then taken by our lovely hosts for dinner, all cooked and served on the amazing terrace overlooking the waterfall. Not cheap but you are welcome to help yourself to all the drinks, wines, spirits and liqueurs and the food was delicious and home cooked. We were lucky and the others in our party were such fun - we had an unforgettable night. Go, relax and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank SUEPOPPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly, Michigan
2 reviews
“A Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This dining adventure was an awesome experience. The garden walk and beautiful views are well worth the travel time. David and Cindy, the host and hostess, are wonderful people and a delight to visit with. Thank you for making our special family vacation even more special!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing