We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night - great location near to All”
Review of Cabinas Iguana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabinas Iguana
Ranked #51 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1 night - great location near to All”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We were 2 sharing a room that can accommodate 4people. It was clean and acceptable. Close to the main street; still a few meters away that prevents from being disturbed by the noise!

Reception is available 24hrs/7; WIFI access for free.

Friendly staff that helps with all the questions you may have.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwadolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have always been pleased with this place. It is close to all activities that we like, walking distance to beach and bars. Martin always has a smile and good travel advice for us, clean rooms at a fair price, and he knows everyone and can give you the best ideas for a fun and affordable experience. I think he never sleeps, as he has been there for us at all hours of the morning and never complains. You might say he has spoiled us. If you are planning to stay in Jaco, check this place out and Martin will soon become your friend as well as mine. Donnie from Southern Illinois. P.S. Will be there again Feb. 2012. Keep the light on!

Room Tip: Tell Martin what you want. He has it. All rooms are quiet and clean. We like rooms with A.C., but he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martingdiego, Owner at Cabinas Iguana, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you very much your reviews, I hope that you can come back last year.
Sorry about my english.
tank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at Cabinas Iguanas for 2 days in March and had a great experience. You get great value for the price, $50/60 a night and you get a kitchen, living room area, tv - we felt at home and Martin the owner/manager of the place was very friendly and eager to help us feel comfortable and make sure everything was working properly. It was kept clean, they provided beach towels for us as well. I would go for a room with AC, Jaco can get hot.

The location is perfect too, just far away enough from main road that it's quiet, has parking space in enclosure, supermarket around the corner, another supermarket 2 min away (the biggest in Jaco), laundrymat across the street, and beach and main strip of Jaco, 5 min walk away. Perfect central location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Klodiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

What do you want more then kick back and relax after surfing the breaks of jaco!
The hotel is perfect for this. After kicking back, get up and skate the miniramp that is part of the hotel or go to eat somewhere close.
Very nice and friendly staff!

Choose Iguanas!

:-)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akondoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We had a wonderfull time in this easy going place for surf and skateboarding lovers...you can find clean and comfortable rooms with hot shower and cable tv, a wonderfull MINI RAMP that you can skate for free just outside your door...Martin, the owner is a real nice guy and the staff is very friendly and helpfull (especially Carlos our security man!)....feel free to leave your car in the private parking which as 24hrs survelliance....moreover you get the best quality at a really low budget....highly recomended!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djlinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 41 in Jaco
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#33 of 41 in Jaco
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Jaco
Posada Jaco
#28 of 41 in Jaco
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#15 of 41 in Jaco
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beds on Bohio
Beds on Bohio
#17 of 65 in Jaco
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riva Hostel Jaco
Riva Hostel Jaco
#6 of 65 in Jaco
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Iguana

Property: Cabinas Iguana
Address: Mts Este Heladeria Pop's 200, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabinas Iguana a surf and skate style hotel. Located in Jaco downtown, rooms new and fully equipped. Very clean, safety and friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabinas Iguana Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing