We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We fell in love!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INFINITY EDGE POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
INFINITY EDGE POOL
POOL LOUNGE
PRIVATE MASTER BEDROOM BALCONY
View From private Balcony and BBQ area
Front view from balcony
View From Living Room
KITCHEN
SUNSET FROM DINING ROOM
2ND BEDROOM
Surfing
Sail Fish Jumping
Zipline canopy tour
BEACH
GYM
ENTRANCE
MONKEY
Macaw
Tortuga
5 star golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vinogurl
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We fell in love!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Every year we travel to a warm destination after the holidays. This year we chose Costa Rica and rented this until for 14 days. It was our first trip to Costa Rica and we knew we would have a good time but NONE of us were prepared to fall in love. In preparation for the trip and after booking this condo, Steve, the owner was so incredibly helpful to us answering any question we had about CR. Anything we wanted to know, he was right there answering e-mails. His wonderful girlfriend Aracelly was amazing also. She arranged drivers for us, took us to farmer's market and recommended the most awesome tours. Right away the owners of this unit took a vested interested in us and wanted to make sure we had an amazing time. The condo itself could NOT have been any more perfect. We are simple travelers and don't ask for much but this was over the top! From the amenities (king beds with bathrooms, laundry, top of the line kitchen, wrap around patio etc etc) to the proximity to everything, we could not have been more pleased. The pool was fantastic and there was no fighting for chairs like we have had to do on other vacations. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. The downtown was 1 block away and the market, liquor store and shopping were all right at our fingertips. If we had questions, Steve and Aracelly were right there for us. I cannot even express enough how wonderful everything about this condo was to stay in and how beautiful Costa Rica and its people are. I cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Comfort, proximity to Jaco, top notch amenities and the owners!
Liked least: Having to return home:(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basket12
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Vacation in 20 Years!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have taken a warm weather vacation with our family in the Caribbean for 20 years; the stay at Vista Las Palmas 3A in Jaco, Costa Rica was our best vacation of all! The condo was beautiful and it had every amenity you could think of. The view of the ocean and sunsets was amazing. Grocery stores, liquor stores, farmers market, and excellent restaurants were within walking distance just a few blocks away. There was plenty to do--ziplining, visiting the national park, walking the long beach and relaxing by the huge pool were a few of our highlights. The people of Costa Rica were friendly, smart and helpful. Best of all we had the owner, Steve Hooven, and his friend/concierge Aracelly, there to answer questions and arrange transportation and activities. We plan to return next year...this is a 10+ accommodation/vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and beauty of condo
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie V
Grapevine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay on the beach”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The month was too short. Steve and Aracelly went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met, including booking our excursions. The location is superb and the facility is first class. The unit is very well equipped and the scenery is breathtaking. This was our second stay at Vista Las Palmas and it was hands down better than the first. We plan on returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent the week with my parents in this condo and it was incredible. It was decorated so well and had every thing we needed. Having its own wifi was a huge plus for our four teens! Definitely will be back! Thanks Steve and aricilly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va.
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnaMari...
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing country...incredible condo”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our trip to Jaco, Costa Rica at VLP. We traveled as a family with my 21 year old son, and two daughters 18 and 6. The condo was beautiful with plenty of space for all of us and tremendous views of the ocean, beach and pool. Steve and Aracelly helped us with transportation to and from the airport and booking great excursions. We took the boat trip to Tortuga, went to Manuel Antonio, took surf lessons with Tortuga surf school, went zip lining, climbed the waterfalls and much more! I would highly recommend this vacation if you love the ocean and some adventure. The people of Jaco are so friendly and helpful. There is something for everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the infinity pool and the deck looking out over the ocean.
Liked least: There really was not anything we did not like.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktbMidwes...
midwest
1 review
“Words can't describe”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

The best overall trip we have taken from the location, the property and the service. You will want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing