We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL VACATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL VACATION!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We took this vacation with two other families and had a great time! There was enough room at Forest Hills Suites to accommodate us all without feeling crowded. Each room was nicely decorated. My husband and I stayed in a romantic room upstairs off the kitchen which was beautiful! It had a sitting area, lovely spacious bathroom, and private balcony. The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed using it. Another highlight was a talented chef that cooked fresh local foods for us. The beaches, stores, and resturants were within easy access too. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend the Forest Hills Suites as a beatuiful, comfortable, and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reevch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We went on a vacation to Forest Hills Suites with family and friends. What an incredible place. Learned to surf, great fishing out of Los Suenos 10 min down the road. Beautiful accommodations, great pool and backyard perfect for relaxing before or after a day of surfing, fishing, or hiking in the rain forest. Erika arranged for a private chef, Jose, who served us a fantastic meal of lobster and shrimp. It's the best place for a family vacation or families or group of friends to enjoy everything Costa Rica has to offer. And it's all nearby Forest Hills Suites. A group of fishing buddies would have an awesome time there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The accommodations were perfect for a large group of family and friends. Beautiful, comfortable and so many things to do! Something for everyone, pool, beaches, good food and fun. My husband and I felt like we were on a romantic get away durring a family vacation. We all just love our stay and look forward to going back!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mellis813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The description of this boutique hotel is correct in every way. Once you go through the gates your breath is taken away by the lushness of the landscaping and your very own "Costa Rican Castle".
Our every wish was granted by "Erika", the concierge in a very gracious manner. My best friend and I were treated like royalty. I stayed in "the turret" suite. I actually felt like I was in a treehouse. The hotel is beautifully decorated amid all of the local Costa Rican wood including the floors and moldings thoughout.
The kitchen in gorgeous and your own personal chef can be arranged by Erika. We did not take advantage of that but have heard rave reviews of the food.
All in all it was truly a trip to paradise for me and I would highly recommend it to anyone as the best place to stay not only in Herradura but in Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

You feel all your stress just fade away as you drive up the winding driveway entrance! Just hang out at the beautiful pool, or, of course, there is the beach, boating, surfing, touring the countryside, shopping etc. The mansion is gorgeous and charming, especially the upstairs Master bedroom with a balcony overlooking the pool and surrounding countryside!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllisEllis34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.2 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,325 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
822 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
451 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 41 in Jaco
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Property: Forest Hills Suites
Address: Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing