We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #4 of 30 Jaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were a group of two couples who originally had arrangements at Los Sueños but had to cancel. What a great find to end up at Forest Hills!! First, for our group, the location was great because we drove from San José and we went to MA the next day. This place is an hour north of MA. We were happy to learn we had the entire place to ourselves...very private...just what we prefer. The house has a private parking area and there is a guard present at all times...made us feel secure. The following is not a complaint, just a suggestion. The breakfast was good but it could use a protein (a hard-boiled egg or something). Overall, whe wifes RAVED about this place and our pics are great!

Room Tip: The directions say to turn northwest at the stoplight when you get to Herradura at the "Plaza H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wher2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful experience at our stay at Forest Hills Suites. Our host, Erika, was very helpful and inviting and made us feel at home in this beautiful setting. We live here in Costa Rica, so we were looking for a safe place that was close to Los Suenos without paying outrageous prices. The rates were very reasonable and the customer service was top notch. Thank you Erika! We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripchics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hi Erika !!!! We loved our stay at Forest Hills Suites. Thank you for everything and for making us feel so comfortable. We really felt at home here. The mansion is beautiful inside and out and we hope to return again soon! We highly recommend it to anyone visiting Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Beautiful Hotel! Great Customer service!! Excellent location! Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

best place ever for vacations. Romantic, private and surrounded by nature.highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

An excellent stay at Forrest Hills Suites and I hope to return. Beautifully decorated mansion and tranquil grounds make this Oasis in Herradura/Jaco the absolute best deal you'll find. As mentioned, Erika is awesome and The daily maid service (Maria) is five star. I totally recommend this place vs. anything in the area. Can't beat the price for what you get. Thanks Erika!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyB_951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We just loved the "mansion" we called it. Private on a 7 acres! It had everything you could ask for in a house, Flat screen TVs in every room, Full kitchen, Laundry, and BBQ. The rooms were rented separately but private and continental breakfast was included. Erica the concierge was amazingly helpful to any destination in the area, and other tourist attractions in Costa Rica. She can help you with tours, buses, boat rides, to any destination. We will go back to stay at the mansion. There was a 24 hour security guard at the property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEDAPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
3.4 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
604 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
4.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Address: Herradura, Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing