We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!!!:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking a great place to stay while you are visiting Costa Rica, this I a must stop place, specially if you are traveling with your family... We had a great time, it's a beautiful BIG house! Erika the manager knows a lot about zone and it's super friendly! We totally recommend this place, we really enjoy our stay!(:

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Taty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Taty,

Thank you so much for your review of the property and of Erika! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Forest Hills Suites. Indeed we are the perfect choice for families. Each suite offers just the right amount of privacy, while the shared spaces are very conducive to relaxing and chatting after a long day of exploring the best that Costa Rica has to offer.

Please do let us know if you are ever in the area again--we would love to host you!

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is an amazing place, if you go to Costa Rica have to come to this place, it is incredible! Have internet inside and outside the house, TV, air conditioning and also is close to the supermarket. The manager of this place is an incredible person, if you have any problem she will try to resolve it, she is an unforgettable person, you feel like she's part of the family!
This place is perfect, you are near the beach, close to San Jose and near of your tourist destinations! Five stars for this place is little! INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Carlos,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Forest Hills Suites and of Erika! She always does her best to ensure that guests have an amazing time during their stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful location of our hotel (near the beach and downtown Jaco, but separated enough to feel like a complete escape) as well as its amenities such as the flat-screened TVs and individual air conditioning units in each suite.

Please do let us know if you ever decide to take another weekend trip from San Jose. We would love to host you again!

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but we had the ENTIRE house to ourselves (due to low season)! We were upgraded to the CEO suite, which was huge. The garden area surrounding the house is beautifully kept and the pool is clean and refreshing to swim in. Erika, the house manager, is extremely nice and knowledgeable. She gave us great recommendations for food and even just hung out with us talking for a long time. The house is definitely off the beaten path. It took us a little bit to find it and when we arrived, we weren't really sure if it was the house or not. The location is a quick drive to Jaco, but I'm glad we stayed at this house rather than somewhere in Jaco. The house was peaceful and very relaxing. At night, there is a hired guard so we felt very safe. We couldn't have asked for a better night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for giving us 5 stars!
We're so glad you enjoyed the CEO suite and the relaxing gardens of the estate. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy NY in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband's family rented this house for our wedding in Costa Rica. We held both the rehearsal dinner and morning brunch there for all our guests. The property is so beautiful, well taken cared of, and full of character. The housekeeper kept the house nice and clean. She even made us a wonderful Costa Rican breakfast.

However, what really made our experience at Forest Hills Suites was the property manager, Erika. Words cannot capture how AMAZING she was. She made herself readily available to help us with anything. She went above and beyond what was required of her to ensure that our wedding weekend went off without a hitch. The idea of going to Costa Rica again and not staying at the Forest Hill Suites is unfathomable. I had the best time and experience EVER.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for giving us 5 stars!
We're so glad you enjoyed talking to Erika as well as relaxing in the gardens and eating your fresh breakfast. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy DC in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotels are clinical like hospitals, there's no warmth. Yeah, you may get comfort and service, but you are still a guest. Forest Hills Suites goes way beyond that, you are home!. A magnificent house turned into a magnificent boutique hotel. It is a splendid colonial house in the middle of a beautiful property. Furnished with taste and luxury, it has several huge bedrooms, luxurious, beautiful, an absolute delight to the senses. Ample bathrooms and delicious beds (yes, the beds!, you will not want to get out of bed!). The property is quite large, a nice swimming pool, trees, you may see many birds and squirrels, the place is quiet and calm, the staff is friendly and professional. This excellent hotel is about 2 minutes from a fine shopping center and only 5 minutes from either Herradura beach or Jaco beach, making it's location peerless: no noise and all the facilities close. Oh, and there's delivery from a superb argentinian pizza place (ask for Silvana!). Forest Hills is run by Erika, call her up (her english is perfect), make a reservation and really do enjoy life!. Spoiler alert: it is quite affordable). :-)

Room Tip: Any rooms is great, I got the CEO room and it blew my mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in such detail and for giving us 5 stars! We're so glad you felt so at home in this little piece of paradise! Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy San Jose in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Forest Hills is off the beaten track (literally) and sits in a peaceful garden, surrounded by forest. The villa is attractively furnished, wonderful artwork, the bedrooms are comfortable and guests are free to use the central living room, kitchen, outdoor pateo(s) and enjoy the pool. Far better than being restricted in a hotel and it is a perfect place to rent entirely for a holiday with family and friends. Erika is a mind of information with local knowledge, she is a gem and looked after us so well. We loved our stay and will come back on our next visit. Pura Vida ...

Room Tip: If you are on your own, any one of the 2 larger suites offer privacy. If you are a family of 3 the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChristineD974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in such detail and for giving us 5 stars! We're so glad you had time to enjoy the peaceful gardens and that you found Erika to be a helpful resource! Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy beautiful Bermuda in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you are a family or group of friends traveling togeather then this is the perfect place to stay. Erika made our stay easy and was a great source of information on the area. I would definitely go back again.

Hazel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.2 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
583 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
833 reviews
2.2 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
3.5 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Address: Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: £81 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing