We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A few nights stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place was amazing! We book our reservation many months before and printed out the info.
But when we came in late from San Jose and we had a hard time finding the place. We called and spoke to Erika, she told us to stay put and she would come and get us. She did, as we would not have found it in the dark. Once we got there exhausted from our very, very long day
She suggested a pizza place that delivers for dinner. I'm sorry I don't remember the name but
Ericka would know as she knows them directly. It was great as we are from Chicago and we know pizza. The next day Ericka stop by even on her day off and introduce us to the other property manger onsite which was Shayla. They both were informative and very helpful.
The place was romantic, clean, beautiful gardens, and very relaxing. If we ever come again we will
Definitely stay!!!
Thanks for some great memories,
John and Jaimie

Room Tip: This hotel/ b&b only has 5 bedrooms so I would choose the 3 rooms that have there own bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
John and Jaimie,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Forest Hills Suites. Our guests always have positive things to say about Erika and Sheyla because they are both so passionate about making sure that guests have the best stay possible.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to host you both.

Kind Regards,

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
47
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a blast! This mansion is beautiful, the property is fantastic!!! Awesome pool, weather, green areas. It's not just a hotel...it's an amazing escape location. We had almost the whole property for our own (Wife and I) and enjoyed it to the max. Relaxing and out of Jaco city, just enough to have privacy, no cars or noise. Beds are the best. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Carlos,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Forest Hills Suites. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our lush gardens, luxury beds, and private pool. Like you, many guests comment that the location of our hotel is just right--it's close enough to all the action of downtown Jaco, but peaceful and quiet enough that it truly feels like an escape.

If you are ever in the area again, we would absolutely love to host you both.

Kind Regards,

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Once we arrive you could tell how amazing this hotel was going to be. Everything from the lobby to the room had an immense amount of detail. The room was amazing, breakfast was great (continental so...) and the whole place was really quiet. The only downside could be the pool which is in a shadow so it doesn't warm at all... but you are on the beach so enjoy! Love CR, mostly cause I live here xD

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neokeyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Forest Hills Suites! Our interior designers spent countless hours decorating the walls in each suite so that they reflect the rich local art. And Erika always goes the extra mile to ensure that breakfast is served when and how guests want it.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to host your family again.

Kind Regards,

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a trip in February. We stayed in the second floor suite with balcony and it was fantastic! The room had so much character and the view was great. The bathroom was so huge it was about as big as out living area. The caretaker was very helpful and directed us on some of the best places to visit. We could make breakfast, lunch, dinner... Whatever we wanted. This was truly a magical vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Natalie,

We are so glad to hear that your vacation was magical! And thank you so much for your glowing review of Forest Hills Suites. The President Suite is our most popular. Guests just love the domed brick ceiling and the private balcony that overlooks the pool.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed making meals in our deluxe kitchen. The grill on the patio is a favorite of many guests.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to host you.

Warm Regards,

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking a great place to stay while you are visiting Costa Rica, this I a must stop place, specially if you are traveling with your family... We had a great time, it's a beautiful BIG house! Erika the manager knows a lot about zone and it's super friendly! We totally recommend this place, we really enjoy our stay!(:

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Taty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Taty,

Thank you so much for your review of the property and of Erika! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Forest Hills Suites. Indeed we are the perfect choice for families. Each suite offers just the right amount of privacy, while the shared spaces are very conducive to relaxing and chatting after a long day of exploring the best that Costa Rica has to offer.

Please do let us know if you are ever in the area again--we would love to host you!

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is an amazing place, if you go to Costa Rica have to come to this place, it is incredible! Have internet inside and outside the house, TV, air conditioning and also is close to the supermarket. The manager of this place is an incredible person, if you have any problem she will try to resolve it, she is an unforgettable person, you feel like she's part of the family!
This place is perfect, you are near the beach, close to San Jose and near of your tourist destinations! Five stars for this place is little! INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Carlos,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Forest Hills Suites and of Erika! She always does her best to ensure that guests have an amazing time during their stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful location of our hotel (near the beach and downtown Jaco, but separated enough to feel like a complete escape) as well as its amenities such as the flat-screened TVs and individual air conditioning units in each suite.

Please do let us know if you ever decide to take another weekend trip from San Jose. We would love to host you again!

Erin U.
Guest Relations Manager
Forest Hills Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but we had the ENTIRE house to ourselves (due to low season)! We were upgraded to the CEO suite, which was huge. The garden area surrounding the house is beautifully kept and the pool is clean and refreshing to swim in. Erika, the house manager, is extremely nice and knowledgeable. She gave us great recommendations for food and even just hung out with us talking for a long time. The house is definitely off the beaten path. It took us a little bit to find it and when we arrived, we weren't really sure if it was the house or not. The location is a quick drive to Jaco, but I'm glad we stayed at this house rather than somewhere in Jaco. The house was peaceful and very relaxing. At night, there is a hired guard so we felt very safe. We couldn't have asked for a better night's stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for giving us 5 stars!
We're so glad you enjoyed the CEO suite and the relaxing gardens of the estate. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy NY in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.2 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,325 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
822 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 41 in Jaco
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Property: Forest Hills Suites
Address: Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing