We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #4 of 30 Jaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Forest Hills Suites was an unbelievable find in the midst of a neighborhood, just a short ride to the beach. There is a supermarket nearby so that you may cook your own meals if you so choose, but there are excellent restaurants in the area too. It is a beautiful property that feels like shear luxury and you will feel fully relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmsw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, General Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars. We are so pleased that you found the property to be relaxing and luxurious. It was such a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again! Enjoy Phoenix in the meantime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our family went with two other families for a week. All of us (12) had a wonderful time. Erika and the staff helped us with whatever we needed. The house is beautiful with plenty of room. We spent the first two days just relaxing in the pool and it was amazing! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you took some time to relax in the serene beauty of the pool and gardens, and that you felt you had plenty of space. It would be a pleasure to host you again. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I took a quick 5 day trip to Costa Rica. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Forest Hill suites or "Casa Grande" as the locals call it. It was very clean, intimate, laid back and in a relaxing, quiet location but still a quick drive to town. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyannjones80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's a lovely mansion designed by some architect 15 years ago. the owner decides to share this true Costa Rican experience with travellers from around the world. This mansion has 5 bedrooms in total and a beautiful garden that has probably more wild life than you could have seen at Monteverde ( quit mediocre from my point of view). The property is peaceful enough for birds and butterflies.

It has fruits at the kitchen all the time. Morning breakfast is nothing lavish but home-made style. You will feel like home.

All you need is try it out as I personally think any pictures of this house will not give you the true image of what it looks like, and more importantly how you will feel like when you actually live there.

Stay 2 nights at least. Spend an afternoon just to explore this beautiful mansion. Grab a book and enjoy the living area. This is a place for meditation and a sense of inner peace.

Will definitely visit again!!!

Room Tip: choose the master bedroom. You will not regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boydorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We're so happy that you found inner peace here at Forest Hills Suites, and that you enjoyed the local wildlife and our beautiful gardens. Your suggestion to "grab a book and enjoy the living area" is a great one.

Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area again! We would love to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stopped to the Forest Hills and Suite hotel on our trip from San Jose to Manuel Antonio. This hotel is within 5 minutes from Herradura Beach and a 10 minutes drive from Jaco. We had the Presidential suite, it was just perfect. The most comfortable bed of our trip to Costa Rica. Breakfast is simple but good. You can also share the kitchen if you want to keep food in the refrigerator. The place was very quiet since there was nobody else in the hotel during our stay.

We were recommended delicious restaurants in Jaco for dinner and Playa Hermosa for lunch. Thanks!! You made our stay even more amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Maryse,

Thank you so much for your beautiful photos and kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed the President suite. It is a guest favorite. Please do let us know if you are ever in the area again. We would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

An hour away from San Jose airport. Stayed here with 3 friends, four of us in total. It's a beautiful estate/villa. Bedroom was enough space for all four of us. Bathroom with his and hers sinks and large shower. Only a 10 min ride into town and beach. The locals were very nice and I never felt in easy or unsafe (great feeling especially since I live in NYC). Only thing make sure to buy groceries for breakfast as the hotel does not serve a real breakfast as they serve fruit and toast. Over all great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keikeilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for giving us 4 stars!
We're so glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and the relaxing gardens of the estate. Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy San Diego in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This boutique hotel offered all that we hoped our Costa Rican adventures would, and more! Sheyla went above and beyond to help us feel welcome, comfortable and prepared for our visit to this area of the country. She facilitated arranging our excursions (last minute) and provided us with extensive information. We were encouraged to make ourselves at home and were able to do so easily. The grounds were beautiful and serene and the guests, staff and wildlife were all very friendly! The low key feel made it the perfect choice for us. Continental breakfast by the pool- not a bad way to start the day! The location was difficult to find at the outset, but ideal as it is close to beaches, adventure activities and a drive Manuel Antonio National Park. Definitely helps to rent a car though... We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful getaway.

Room Tip: Choose the suite with the balcony if possible, but all of the rooms we saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shari77b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are so glad that you got to enjoy the best that Costa Rica has to offer with Sheyla's assistance. She is always eager to help guests make the most out of their stays here in Jaco! We're also glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location near beaches and with easy access to day trips to places like Manuel Antonio.

Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
3.4 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
604 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
4.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Address: Herradura, Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing