We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice little hotel in the Center of Jaco Beach”
Review of Posada Jaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Jaco
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Very Nice little hotel in the Center of Jaco Beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Hotel Posada Jaco Beach we had a great time there we came in do a Photo beach session with 5 models.
Posadas’s staff is friendly and keeps the hotel very safe we had a lot of photo and video gear with us but lost nothing during this trip. The hotel is located in the middle of Jaco and around 50 meters from the beach.I come to Jaco for many years the first time I stay in hotel Posada I love it and for sure me and my crew are coming back for future Photo shoots,

Cary Mundo
Vivolatino.com

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    19
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
24
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel. It's an apartment, rather than a room, which sleeps 4 (2 on fold up couch) - very spacious. Quiet at night, even though it's very central. The host, who is originally from New Zealand, was v. friendly, accommodating and v. helpful in planning our trip around Costa Rica. Nice pool to cool off. Our stay here was so relaxing that we extended it to two nights, instead of one! Good value too, but doesn't include breakfast - but you do have facilities to make it yourself. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenFitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Jaco was supposed to be the first stop in our 7 day stay in CR. After checking into our cool air conditioned room and talking to Rob I became comfortable and realized that we were right where we needed to be. The hotel was about 200 meters from the beach and in close proximity to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Rob was very helpful and knowledgable he arranged all the local tours. The grounds were very clean and secure and quiet. The kitchenette came with microwave, fridge and dishes and utensils. Highly recommend Posada Jaco!! Ill definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Isidro Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Last week a friend and I stayed at the Posada Jaco hotel and as others have stated, it was clean, efficient and quiet! A 2 minute walk to watch the sunset at Jaco beach and just as close a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. The owner, Rob and his assistant Jasmine, were helpful and attentive without being invasive. Hadn't been to Jaco in many, many years...was amazed how clean town and the beaches were. The bird life was prolific. This hotel is small and simple but the service was huge. 2 thumbs up! Rebecca Wheeler, San Isidro Heredia, Costa Rica.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper level to take in the pool and river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeCR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We recently stayed at Posada Jaco and thoroughly enjoyed our stay ,the beach a two minute walk,shopping and restaurants close by.The room we stayed in was clean comfortable with a kitchenette,but Robert the owner, and staff really made you feel like we were visiting friends!This is a great Inn to stay at! Keith and Esper Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We arrived in Jaco with nowhere to stay. We noticed the sign from the main road and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms have their own kitchen and lounge as well as a large bathroom. Jasmine told us the best place to buy groceries and after we had had lunch we lay around the pool before watching the sunset from our balcony.

The hotel has a tour company on site and the next 3 days we explored the area, everything from surfing lessons to zip lining.

We could do more in Jaco because we saved money on eating out.

We would really recommend this hotel for convenience to all the activities and the friendly staff.

Jenny

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Since the moment we checked in, they made us feel like in heaven, and just because we were staying more than 3 nights they gave us a 10% discount!

We definately could not pick a better hotel. Owners and employees were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed, they organized a great canopy tour and couple massage for us.

Pool was very clean and well maintained, the rooms are very spacious clean and nice.

The relation between price - quality is more than excellent, and the best thing is that they are gay friendly, and as you can imagine as a gay couple you don't feel very confortable, but in the Posada Jaco Hotel we really felt great.

Will definately come back and really recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deodor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mango Mar
Hotel Mango Mar
#29 of 41 in Jaco
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pochote Grande
Hotel Pochote Grande
#21 of 41 in Jaco
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#15 of 41 in Jaco
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#34 of 41 in Jaco
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Jaco

Property: Posada Jaco
Address: Calle PJs, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel located in the heart of Jaco. Beach and ocean views. Walk to restaurants and bars. Swimming pool with swim up bar. All rooms come with kitchenettes. 24 hour security. Very quiet and private. Able to offer tours and special packages. Owner operated and run. 60 meters to the beach. Personalized service and friendly advice to make your stay memorable is guaranteed. 24 hour reception for convenience of guests in booking in or out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Jaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Jaco Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing