We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Nearby Hotels
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangeri Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Flamboyant(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
177
251
178
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
251
178
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaco beachbuffet styleall inclusive packagesan josecentral americapura vidafelt very saferepetitivepebblesoceancostadiscotourswavesiguanasmaidssurf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This very good value hotel, nice pool, bars and restaurant. Employees are very kindly, the site is always clean as the rooms. Big variety of good meals for breakfast and dinner. Many entertaining activities are available, one day is definitively not enough. Perfect hotel to have fun with a bunch of people. I will go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyBoulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear C1ndzy, thank you for sharing such a great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.
It is a great source of motivation for us when our guests leave feeling so satisfied since we do strive to provide them with the best services and accommodations to make sure they have everything they need to make their stay a complete success.
Our staff is always trying to make our guests feel right at home surrounded by warmth and friendliness, always trying to engage ithem in different fun activities or to provide them with delicious drinks and snacks.
We really do hope that you visit us again soon and we thank you for choosing us.
Sincerely, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Best Western is an OK average hotel. Clean rooms and well maintained grounds with a friendly and polite staff. A few over zealous security guard gave us a bit of a headache and seem to forget that the people staying there are guests, but I belive they are contracted though the hotel.

We bought the all inclusive for 1 day and it’s not worth it unless you are a big drinker. Food is horrible and you can get better and cheaper price on the Jaco strip. All I could eat at dinner was fruit and rice, even that wasn’t fresh. Breakfast was a bit better and lunch was terrible. It’s a good hotel if you want to sleep and go out during the day. Pool area is nice but closes early at 7:00 PM. The front desk informed us our room phone would be fixed a few hour after checking in, but one week later, still had no tone. Had no intention of making a call, so we never pressed the issue.

If you are looking for a full resort with all the bells and whistles, I would skip Best Western, but if you just need a place to sleep, Best Western is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsh311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Brandon M, we appreciate that you took your time to write this review because we take our guests´ points of view and comments very seriously. It is the best way for us to get unbiased feedback from our clients and learn of which areas of our hotel needs improvement.
We are very glad that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent services and accommodations so they feel comfortable and welcome during their stay.
We apologize for the inconvinience with the security guards and would really appreciate if you could tell us what happened so we can see to it as soon as possible, that way, we can be able to target the problem and take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided.
We regret to learn that you didnt like our lunch and dinner buffets, we will share your comments with our Food and Beverages Staff so they can take them into consideration because we are always working to update and improve all of our serices in order to achieve our guests´ expectations.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Safe hotel in Playa Jaco, $130 per night US $. Secure onsite parking, breakfast, oceanside with pool, bar, restaurant, gym. An easy walk around Jaco. It's all here, just a few minor things like unsafe looking fire escapes and other potential mechanical upkeep issues, as sea air is rampant to rust metal things as such.

Room Tip: Inspect fire escape options from your room, they looks unsafe everywhere. Many rooms open right onto the grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZancudoDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear ZancudoDrifter, thank you for posting your review. We take our guests´ feedback very seriously because they give us an unbiased perspective of the services, accommodations and location our hotel offers, that way, we can always keep on improving .
We are always working to maintain the highest quality product possible so our guests can always be certain that whenever they visit us, they are always going to get what they are expecting (and hopefully even more) and never be disappointed.
As you could see, the hotel is undergoing some major renovations, so you can be certain that the remodeling and improvements are not going to be reserved only to the rooms and the lobby, but to the entire building because as you wrote before, the sea air is always rusting things so we have to continually be changing metals and other materials to maintain the hotels standards.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you can visit us again soon.
Yours Truly, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was the worst hotel or "resort" as they call it, that I have ever stayed at in my life. It is 99% locals which is fine, except that they are the rudest people you could ever meet. And they open their doors to day passes so they entire place fills up with families. The adult pool is over run with children and the locals look at us "Tourists" as though we should be somewhere else. The staff was no better. In fact at dinner, the waiters would ask every local if they wanted a drink or wine or whatever, and not once did they ask us in 5 days. The buffet is disgusting and we paid for an all inclusive yet ate our meals off the resort. 95% of the staff does not speak a word of English. The omelette stations chef only speaks Spanish, so we couldn't even order a fried egg because he looked at us in confusion like we were stupid. The bar is closed from 5-10 pm on busy nights yet they leave it open all night long when its slow. Their nightly "entertainment" consists of Spanish music videos and Spanish karaoke. There is NOTHING to do during the day. My husband was playing volleyball with some other tourists and he went to the bar to ask if anyone wanted to play, and all the locals laughed in his face. Like I said, rudest people you'll ever meet. It is dirty and old and their "under construction" signs is a joke. The maid stole my husbands Lulu lemon pants. She also took our tv remote the first day she cleaned and then magically it reappeared on the night table 2 days later. Maybe one of the locals didn't have a remote so she "borrowed" ours. I have never felt so unwelcome on vacation as I did at the Best Western. Thank God we had rented a gorgeous villa for the first 10 nights and then went to the Marriott for our last night because we couldn't stand to stay at this place a second longer. It is also the most unsafe place in Costa Rica and you don't want to take your chances. My husband and I were severely drugged, I was unconscious and my husband and an American tourist who we didn't know had to carry me back to the hotel. At the security gate at the front, they are supposed to check your bracelets and find out who you are before letting you in to the resort. Well two very large men carried an unconscious woman into the resort at 1am and the security just let them go right on through. No questions asked. The American man was not staying at this resort and thus did not have a bracelet. They didn't care. Those men could of been anyone. Once inside and upstairs we didn't have a room key so the American went to the front desk to get one, and they gave him one! He wasn't a guest of this hotel and they gave him a key to our room. I fell and cracked open my head and the staff did nothing to help us. My husband asked where the hospital was and they didn't help us. We spent the entire next day in our room, where I almost died, because the staff is negligent and useless. We ended up checking out 24 hours early and received no refund, no apology no nothing. Just a horrible experience on top of a horrible resort. Do your self a favour and never stay at this resort. At this point, I will never stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Catherine T, we appreciate that you took the time to share your review. These reviews are very important to us since we use them as feedback to evaluate the hotel´s performance in both, accommodations and service so we can always continue improving.
We are very sorry about all the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay and we are going to give them a very thoroughly investigation because of their serious nature. We have to know exactly what happened, the dates of each event and the exact time. We are also going to need the names of both, you and your husband and the room number in which you stayed. We are going to send you a private message with our General Manager´s e-mail so you can send her your phone number and e-mail so she may reach you as soon as possible to start this investigation.
The personnel searched for the hotel´s reports regarding some of the experiences you had, but nobody found anything, and as I wrote to you before, we need to know exactly every single detail to start with the investigations. So we really need to communicate with you as soon as possible.
Once again, we are very sorry about the shortcomings you experienced. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you are looking for a place in Jaco that is a good value, this is it. There is really no reason to leave the property after you check in. There are enough activities an d things to do between meals that the days go by pretty fast. There also is enough space to relax and read or do nothing. The staff was quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear JohnV54, we appreciate that you took your time to post this review since your feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found our staff so helpful and friendly.
We strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standards of accommodations and service, so it makes us very happy every time they leave our hotel feeling so satisfied and relaxed.
Once again, thank you for posting such a candid review and we hope that you visit us again soon.
Sincerely, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews