We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel has it all. I loved it. The swimming pool and pool side activities were amazing. And the view from the beach was awesome. I loved the service at this hotel. Anything and everything was handled beautifully. The food was great. The drinks amazing. The grounds beautiful. And the room was perfect!!! What more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Linda R, thanks for sharing such an awesome review about your stay with us.

It always makes us feel enormously proud whenever we learn what a great time our guests had during their stay and how much they liked our premises and our services. There is nothing more important for us here at the hotel than to comply with every request you have because for us this is much more than a job, it is our pleasure to be able to make our guests stay all of what they were expecting and much more. We want them to know that they can completely count on us for making their vacation as fun and comfortable as it can be, we want them to know that their complete satisfaction is is very important and that the most important decision they have to make is what kind of drink they are going to have while relaxing by the pool or wether they are going to have dinner at the restaurant at the main building or at the bar right in front of the ocean.

It is always very gratifying to know how satisfied you were with our food and drinks, we are definitely going to share your review with our Food and Beverages personnel, they are going to be extremely happy to know how much you everything they prepared.

It was a pleasure being able to serve you, we hope that you can visit us again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    220
    155
    74
    40
See reviews for
194
203
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'd sleep on the beach before I'd stay at this dump! We pulled into Jaco, without reservations, (after leaving Nayara Hotel, a world class resort -- so I knew anything in Jaco would be a far cry from where we'd come from!) We were lulled into a false sense of security by the nice open-air marbled reception area and a friendly, bilingual guy behind the desk. After we checked-in, I became wary when an employee stood around at the curb without bothering to help with our bags. (Usually staffers like to receive a tip and weary travelers enjoy the help! The lack of concern for guests held a clue as to what was to come!) My husband parked our car and I waited at the curb with our bags until he came back and we both schlepped our luggage, on a luggage cart, to our first-floor room. The pool area seemed nice enough and the grounds were ok, but I became more apprehensive as I saw the type of 'guests' we passed on the property…. It was a clearer clue of what these types of people might consider this dump to be 'acceptable' accommodations. (There were unattended kids; tattooed guys who don't have the sense to pull-up their pants; and some pretty trashy people, etc.) Opening the door to our room, I felt like we were being 'punished' for something as we were met with saggy beds with tattered and faded bedspreads, old, smelly carpet, a dinky little wall-unit AC and furniture that should have been replaced YEARS ago. (There wasn't even a remote in the room for the TV! And while there was a safe in the closet, there was no way to LOCK it!)

We'd been driving for hours though and wanted to enjoy a drink while watching the sunset, which would occur in less than an hour, so we decided to 'just laugh it off and make the best of it,' and check-out in the morning.

But, all bets were off, when I walked into the tiny, cell-like bathroom with it's dilapidated, 4-inch cheap tiles and missing grout; threadbare towels that barely looked big enough for a 6-year old to use, mold in the tub, etc. I finally LOST IT when I flushed the toilet and water poured from the tank bottom and flooded the floor. Still needing to wash my hands, I turned on the faucet, only to find that the pipes underneath the 1970s era wall sink leaked too!!!!

Ten minutes after checking-IN, we rolled our luggage back to the reception desk and checked-OUT of this crappy dump and fled!

We ended up staying at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, which is not too far away and caters to HUMANS, unlike the place we'd fled!

Room Tip: Tip: Run! Run as fast as you can from this dump an don't be misled by the fact that reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank intimagemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear intimagemd, we really appreciate the time you took to write and share your comments.

We take the comments of our guests very seriously because they provide us with valuable feedback of how they perceive our hotel and its services and what we can do to keep constantly improving. We are a hotel that thrives on its guests happiness and satisfaction and we do everything we can to provide them with all they need and request so they can have a very satisfying and comfortable stay, that is why we are very sorry for not reaching your expectations.

As a three star hotel, we go above and beyond to make our guests not only have a very fun and relaxing stay, but also to make them feel as welcome and comfortable as we can. We are very sorry that our guard was not able to help you with your luggage, but our guards cannot leave their posts during their shifts because their job is to look after the safety and well being of our guests, so if you had gone to the front desk and asked for a bell boy to help you and your husband, we would would have been more than happy to comply; once again, we are very sorry for this misunderstanding.

Whenever our guests are not happy with the room that they have been assigned, our front desk personnel always asks them if they would like to see other rooms that would be more of their liking because there is nothing we want more than to please each and every one of our guests , so we are very sorry that you were not interested in seeing other rooms. We are also very sorry about the bathroom mishap, so please accept our most sincere apologies, most of our rooms as well as the hotel´s infrastructure is undergoing total renovations and remodellating so perhaps it happened due to the work being done.

It was a pleasure to be of your assistance and once again we apologize for the mishap and the misunderstanding.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaco hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this hotel after a long drive from La Fortuna into Jaco. I was tired of driving and he was sick with some kind of stomach demon so without even knowing it was an all-inclusive, we asked about vacancies and the staff kindly welcomed us as guests. We originally planned to stay one night, but with the ease of the all-inclusive package, we extended our reservation for two days.

Pluses are:
Impeccable landscape, nice beach - perfect for surfers
Very attentive + courteous dining area staff. They will get you anything you request, within reason. The reception desk was also staffed with someone eager to assist - bilingual a plus for my less than superior spanish. Rooms were clean and refreshed well each day. Who doesn't love a bunny on the bed made of clean towels? Nice little gift/convenience shop on premises.

Areas for improvement:
Landscapers + construction crew started very early in the morning, which is not great if you're on a vacation and trying to catch a few extra zzz's.
The food was mediocre. But for the price, you really can't complain.
The building itself is kind of '80s-monolithic-time-warp. Not cozy by any means, BUT chances are you won't be spending a ton of time in it anyway.
The area is DEAD at night - I would suggest an investment in more activities or something to add charm for those who don't want to go to bed with the children or leave the premises.

In all, I would suggest this hotel for anyone looking for something relatively inexpensive and comfortable without frills. Keep in mind as an all-inclusive, cost is per person, not per room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear jessica l, thank you so much for sharing your nice comments about your stay in our hotel.

It is always great to find surprise when you least expect them and we are more than happy that we were able to surprise you and your boyfriend, not only by being an all inclusive, but also by making you so satisfied with our comfortable and clean accommodations, our great location right infront of the beach and our very convenient services.

There is nothing we want more than to provide our guests with all the comfort and fun they expect and deserve because their satisfaction is our reason of being. We are very sorry to hear that you were awaken by the renovations and constructions that our hotel is going through, but we can assure you that when all that is finished, our hotel is going to look and be far more beautiful and comfortable than it already is.

All the rooms and their furnishings are going to be both, updated and redecorated, and the main building is going to be remodel too for the convenience and satisfaction of all our guests.

It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend as our guests, we hope that you can visit us again so you both will be able to see and experience our hotel´s new look.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is an average all-inclusive hotel with a great location and a great pool.
Besides the location and the pool, everything else is average. Food was fine, rooms are ok, hotel infrastructure could use some improvements...
Not a bad place, but neither is a good one.
I guess that if you don't want to spend too much in your stay and want something close to San Jose, this is a good option. Beachfront and you got all of Jaco's city and night life just a few steps away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR_Traveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear 200dbtraveler, we really appreciate your comments about your stay with us.

We are very happy to learn how much you liked our pool and how convenient you found our location (being less than 2 hours from San Jose, having the beach right infront of the hotel and being within a small walking distance from the town of Jacó). We are a hotel whose main priority is providing our guests with everything they need to make their stay as satisfying and enjoyful as it can be. By providing our guests with very comfortable accommodations and the best services, we want them to know that they can totally depend on us to make their stay be all of what they expected and much more.

We are very glad to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing total renovations both in its infrastructure and by updating all the furnishings of the rooms so our guests can know that their comfort is our outmost desire.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being of your service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent time at this hotel. I am on vacation with friends and came to Jaco to surf the best Pacific Ocean waves in Central America! This hotel is all inclusive, and surfers from all over the world were there having a blast!

ALSO.......... across the main road from the hotel about 30 metres away is a 24 hour a day cantina called JACO TACO. Authentic TEX MEX food, great prices on drinks and a fiesta grande. PLEASE SEE MY REVIEW on this authentic cantina that reminded me of Cabo San Lucas Mexico inside and outside with EXCELLENT TEX MEX food and low prices.

BEST WESTERN JACO BEACH ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT was a fiesta grande a la playa! A grand party on the beach! PURA VIDA! AS they in Costa Rica PURE LIFE!
All for a very good Price! Please keep up the good work my friends.

Thanks for ready. I hope you bettys and bushy bon hair do freaky surfers hang loose and shread some waves. Catch you on the flip side! :=)

Room Tip: ANY room you pick is cool... cause you will be busy surfing and partying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jason H, thank you for sharing such a fantastic review about your stay with us.

It is wonderful to learn how much fun you and your friends had and how much you liked and appreciated our services and our very attentive staff. Everytime our guests leave feeling so happy and satisfied, with a glowing smile across their face gives us the most rewarding feeling there is, because we can see how fruitful our efforts were in making them feel very welcome, providing them with everything they need and request for their complete comfort and entertainment.

We want our guests to know that after a night of great surfing, swimming and laying in the sun, after their super fun nights of partying while savoring delicious drinks and beers, they are going to get all the rest they need and deserve in very comfortable accommodations; that way, the next day they can start fresh to have all the fun they want.

It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us, we hope that you come back again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We rented a car and drove to Jaco from San Jose – it took around 3 hours. The hotel was old and basically kind-of dumpy physically but the grounds were beautiful with excellent landscaping. The room A/C never worked correctly despite 3 calls to maintenance who came each time and it then would work for an hour or so and that was it. The wifi was good but the last day it stopped working around 3PM at the ocean bar on May 16th but still continued to work in the room. We called the front desk 3 times and complained but nothing was resolved. That was a bummer as we like working at the pool bar. Each day at the pool bar they have burgers/hot dogs and chips with black bean / mole sauce and cheap cheese dip. The restaurant food was average to below average but the bar made up for it. We paid like 140 a night per couple all inclusive and you know what they say, “You get what you pay for”. The employees were friendly and smiled but the rooms were pretty dumpy, old and dirty. This was actually one of the dumpiest hotels we have stayed at but we still had fun and focused on the positive despite not being able to sleep well since the A/C never worked correctly. The location is great as there are multiple things to walk to across and down the street – so if you want to get some better food it’s very close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear HK2LS,

thank you for sharing your comments since we take our guests' opinions very seriously because with then, we are able to learn exactly what they think about our hotel and its services and how and what we can do to upgrade and improve it.

We are very glad to find out that you found the hotel's grounds so beautiful and well kept and our location so convenient (being so close to the country's capital, only a walking distance away from the town of Jaco and just right infront of the beach). We are delighted that you liked the drinks we offer so much because there is nothing we like more than to make our guests feel totally satisfied and comfortable.

We are very sorry to learn about the problem you experienced with the air conditioner in your room, and that eventhough a technician tried to fix it several times (and he actually did but the air conditioner stooped after a few minutes) and we apologize for that. Our hotel whole infrastructure is currently being renovated and remodelled. First they are doing one of the guest roms building and as soon as they are finished with it, they will start doing the other, so we can assure you that as soon as possible all the hotel and its rooms will have the most modern furnishings and electrical implements for the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests.

Our cleaning staff is always doing everything they can to keep the hotel very clean and presentable so we will be very grateful if you can communicate privately with us and tell us exactly what was that you found that it was not clean enough, so we can share it with our General Manager so she can look into it and make sure that this never happens again.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being of your service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I definitely had to write a review about this, I went this last weekend and honestly I was not expecting a big change, I knew that it was now an all inclusive hotel but that was it. I have to say that I am impressed about this experience, food was great! It was not a huge amount of food as the one that we find in "Tambor" but it was enough and its taste was incredible!! I ate a loot.
Service: Everyone there was very friendly, you only receive smiles and you feel great there
The best: Cocktails were great! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I DIDNT SEE A WEIRD RON OR VODKA! HAHA!!!!! They also have of course, draft beer ;)

If you have not had the chance to go you must go, is pretty close from San Jose and its price is great!!

Note
Soups were incredible!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndresDuarteF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear AndresDuarteF, thank you for sharing such a nice and thorough review.

There is nothing we want more, than to make each and every guests feel totally satisfied and give them a delightful surprise when they see that all of our services were beyond their expectations. It is very important for us to make them feel not only very welcome, but also that they have all the enjoyment and fun they deserve and much more.

We are very happy to learn of how much you liked and enjoyed all of the drinks, snacks and buffets that we offer. We really do strive to satisfy our guests in all the ways we can, and we are sure going to share your comments about the food and drinks with our Food and Beverages Staff because it is going to make them very happy to see all the great work they are doing by making our guests so delighted with everything they make.

We are also very glad to see how convenient our location was for you, being right infront of the beach and only about an hour and a half from San Jose, making it very easy to get there.

It was a real pleasure being of your service, thank for choosing us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.8 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Property: Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing