We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
301
120
33
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
120
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo the owner jaco beach costa rica main building hotel is located south end of the beach full kitchen ocean view san jose nice pool black sand washer and dryer surfing lessons carara national park zip line minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We did not stay at Club Del Mar but we ate at their restaurant. On our last night in Jaco, we decided to dine at the Club del Mar and what a great decision that was. The food was excellent and the service exceptional. The restaurant overlooks the hotel's pool with an ocean view. It was a wonderful last dinner for our vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here after 5 days in San Jose hustle and bustle...needless to say we were ready for some relaxing time. Enter Club Del Mar! We had a one bedroom villa (only 2 per building) with lounge chairs on our deck overlooking the yard and beach beyond. Beautiful view over the south end of Jaco Beach. Long walk or easy taxi into town. Continental Breakfast was included daily. We ended up eating here for dinner too. The food was excellent. We met the owner who along with all his employees insured we had a nice relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: One bedroom villa rather than regular room
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bev1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Everything about this place was clean, tasteful, and pleasant. The landscaping and attention to sustainability was impressive. But more notable was the friendliness and attentiveness of the employees. From the owner to the front desk attendants to the waiters to the maintenance men to the maids, everyone did their job with integrity. The food was fresh, ample, and delicious. The location and accessibilty to the beach were exceptional. It's proximity to Jaco and other places of interest was perfect. I highly recommend that you experience this little treasure.

Room Tip: They were all good rooms!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. It's on the beach, the walk into town is short and pleasant, the staff is friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and the drinks but did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel. Renting chairs and surfboards is very reasonable on the beach, but the chairs for rent were about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We loved the decor!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at this property for one night in April 2012. The people at the front desk were quite helpful and allowed us to check in to our room early in the morning. The grounds are well maintained and the dining areas were nice. We stayed in room 205 and my only negative comment is that this particular room needs some attention. There was a sizeable water spot in the ceiling in our bathroom and in the window slats above our shower was missing one of the panes of glass. While these things don't bother me so much, they might bother someone else. Otherwise the room was a standard size with 2 double beds and the decor was pleasant. It was nice to have the pool and property so close to the beach. but far away enough from downtown Jaco to not have to be subject to the loud noise of the downtown 'strip'. Finally, this hotel takes seriously sustainable tourism and I appreciate those efforts and try to support hotels that participate in that program.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sptaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews