We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
295
119
33
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
119
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condothe ownerjaco beachcosta ricamain buildinghotel is locatedsouth end of the beachfull kitchenocean viewsan josenice poolblack sandwasher and dryersurfing lessonscarara national parkzip lineminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My and I had a great time at Club Del Mar. The condo was really nice, with a great view of the Pacific Ocean. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We were very well taken care of. We especially appreciated Ray, at the front desk and Jason, in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant is great and there is a large variety—the traditional Costa Rican dishes were very good. The location of Club Del Mar, at the south end of Playa Jaco, is very convenient to the city and hiking. The beach in front of the property was the best in the area. We will stay here on our next visit to Costa Rica.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank borkwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Hotel Club del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review of Club del Mar. We appreciate you choosing us & hope to see you again for your next adventure. Rei & Jason send their hello's!
CDM staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My husband and I rented the penthouse last week and could not find a flaw. The third floor view was spectacular, though it appears that the other condos below and the hotel rooms are situated that they have a nice ocean view as well. He pool and grounds are very well kept and the staff seems to do their utmost to assist. Ray at the desk is super kind and Jason, one of the restaurant waiters was so personable. The food at the restaurant was very good, especially the breakfast that comes with the price of the room. We noticed that this end of Jaco beach seems nicer and offers some good rocks to climb and hike around as well as great waves to jump and watch surfers. There is a great trail to hike up a high hill just behind the premesis that afforded great views along the way and a taste of the rainforest to hike. The developer of the place was often on sight telling stories of the history of the place and being a kind host. Our stay was made so pleasant and we highly recommend this place to anyone! Very clean and safe as well...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank borkgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Hotel Club del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated! Jason is now the manager of guest services & bringing his personality to everyone on the property. Rei says hello. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The hotel rooms at Hotel Club del Mar are overall pretty average. A bit dated and nothing really special about them. The hotel grounds are nice and offer a pool, access to the beach and a lobby with a bar and restaurant. Our stay included complimentary breakfast each morning which was really nice. You are given 4 or 5 different breakfast options to choose from for your complimentary breakfast. We really enjoyed everything we ate at the hotel. The beach access from the hotel is awesome, it was nice to take walks along the beach in the evening. The hotel is maybe a 5-10 minute drive from the main city center of Jaco. We ventured into the city one day to visit the shops and get souvenirs. Overall, we had a good experience at the hotel and we would recommend this hotel to other people who are looking for a simple and affordable place to stay in Jaco.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Hotel Club del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your review of Club del Mar. We appreciate your staying with us & hope to see you again in the future.
CDM staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed in the penthouse for two nights. It was lovely. It's slow season so the property was mostly empty. We had wonderful meals both days. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. One day our friends visited and we wanted to do surf lessons but the time had already passed. The hotel called the instructors and they came within 30 minutes and gave us an amazing lesson. The instructor was phenomenal with my 3 year old daughter and now she loves surfing!
The penthouse was perfect for the 5 adults and two children we had with us. We had everything we needed and the balcony view was stunning. The owner was on property and kind. He always checked on us and helped with any of our needs. As we were checking out one of our travel mates fell and injured herself. The staff at the bar helped with shots for comfort and helped with supplies to clean her up. There was a sign to avoid where she fell. But some of us have to learn by experience. They were really kind even though it was self inflicted.
It was a wonderful stay we would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The penthouse is the only room on that floor very private
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The place is really nice, totally apart from the party in Jaco downtown. But at the same time is not the best option for trying to sleep and relax. The highway is really near and if you have a light sleep it will be a a bit hard to fall asleep. Never the less, the staff is amazing helping with everything and the room has a nice view with great space. Really near from Jaco, Hermosa, Herradura, and all the fun places around.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews