We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Destination Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went there for the destination wedding of our niece. We had a great time. Excellent food and service. It was a very romantic spot for the ceremony - right on the beach with the sunset for a backdrop. My wife and I spent most of our time relaxing on the beach, but the folks we talked to who did some of the activities like surfing and zip-lining said they had a blast. All in all it was an outstanding trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Lovely small resort with nice rooms, recently updated. Hotel staff took care of us like we were family! Beautiful surroundings,, nice pool and right on the beach with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Very good food at the bar and restaurant. Excellent air conditioning in the rooms. We were there for a wedding and it could not have been nicer. Hotel arranged transportation to and from airport. Very reasonable prices for food and accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loismmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I am lying here at the hotel at 4 am writing this review because the alarm clock is going off in the empty room next door ..... For the 4th night in a row! Despite reminding the front desk twice, they didn't taj care of it. 3 nights in a row up from 3 am to 6 am. And there's no one to contact fir help. We've enlisted the security guard who is trying to be helpful but doesn't have keys. Typical. All of the good things about this place have been overshadowed by this lack of assistance and general lack of help from the front desk throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My friend and I visited Costa Rica for the first time in February and March for 3 weeks. At the last minute we decided to stay an extra week. We discovered The Laguna Beach Resort in Jaco Beach Costa Rica and made last minute reservations. Needless to say this was by far the best part and most beautiful ending to our trip.

The hotel is situated right on the beach in a very private cove area. The hotel and the rooms are exceptionally beautiful and clean. The beds are so comfy. The food, which we had everyday, was fantastic. I had the Filet Mignon one night and it was outstanding. Bravo to the Chefs..

The staff, oh the staff, how wonderful they all are. I can't say enough about Henry, Rosa, Angie, And Rebecca (to name a few. ). We were treated so well by everyone we seriously did not want to leave. The surf board staff, Alex and Junior were so delightful too. You must try wake boarding or surfing for sure. I went wake boarding for the first time and had a riot.

During our stay one of the owners (Jason) showed up and he went out of his way to introduce himself and chat with us for a while as we had one of the wonderful drinks at the Tiki Bar. I would highly recommend putting this hotel/resort at the top of your list for a place to stay during your trip to Jaco Beach. We will be returning very soon.

Regina

Room Tip: If you want a great view stay in one of the higher floors. Although all the rooms a wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our driver got us into the hotel late on a Saturday evening and the only room left apparently was a handicapped room. It was large with a walk in shower and no smoking as we requested so we agreed to the accommodation. All was well until we took a shower and the shower flooded due to a blocked drain. We quickly had an inch of water rolling out in the bedroom.
However, when we notified the staff, the manager quickly responded and soaked up the mess. It had been a long day and he offered to move us to a regular room in the morning. In the morning, he cleaned the drain and we decided to stay put. It worked out very well as my husband was having knee problems and couldn't climb stairs.
The Breakers restaurant food was good, filling and reasonably price. You have a lovely view of the ocean. The front desk staff, Judy and Carla, are helpful. The beach itself is very wide and clean and you are only a few hundred yards from a great breakfast and lunch beach-front bar called The Point. We love to body surf and the surfers were respectful of swimmers and you never feel crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaSuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had some visitors come into Costa Rica from Ottawa on short notice and they wanted to go to the coast for a long weekend.............all the usual places we go to were solidly booked up and over the internet I stumbled onto the Jaco Laguna.................we got very lucky because it was exceptional..................from the moment we hit the reception we knew that it was going to be a first class weekend and so it was.All staff friendly and helpful..............the food was very good and reasonably priced..............a nice mixture of typical food plus international...........the rooms comfortable and the beds were super comfortable...............plenty of hot water..................very, very clean place. A bit off the beaten track which was a big plus. Our sons youngsters wanted to learn to surf and they were admirably handled and had a great time.In future we will be back................what more can I add?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazer1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We visit Jaco often but have never stayed at this particular hotel. The rate was better than many of our usual places so we decided to try it. The reviews regarding service were negative but we are not a particularly needed family so we thought, "how bad can it be?" Wow, was it bad! From the moment we got on the property, we felt like we were inconveniencing the staff. Never were we asked, "how can I help you?" We would stand at the reception or hostess station in the restaurant and just wait while staff occasionally glanced at us without addressing our presence. It was all very uncomfortable and unlike anything I've experienced in CR. We've lived here two years and had tremendous luck with our lodgings, except here. The final straw was when I went to ask for an extra blanket this evening for my son, who has a cold. Reception did not answer the phone at 8:45, even though they are supposed to 'close' at 9. I took at walk there where the extremely unfriendly receptionists said, "no, we are full and have not one extra blanket." Seriously, there are three cars in the parking lot and even if you were full, what hotel does not have extra blankets? One that rests in its laurels (or in this case, it's location on the beach) and doesn't care a bit about the customer service it provides. We won't be back. We'll spend our $$$ on the much friendlier nearby Club del Mar, Las Palomas or Hotel 9!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crisevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,366 reviews
4.7 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#12 of 40 in Jaco
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel and Costa Rica beach resort is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing