We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just arrived back from my first trip to Costa Rica. I took a chance after researching on Trip Advisor and stayed at the Laguna Resort. It exceeded my expectations! My husband and I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and hotels and this little jewel in the rough holds it own against the big name resorts. The property is located at the south end of Jaco Beach. The food and drinks at the Tiki Bar were delicious! You have to try the pina coloda made with the best tasting pineapple! Staff is friendly and fun! Surf lessons are a big hit. You can sit directly on the beach and enjoy a beverage or dinner while watching the sunset. Clean pool and accommodations. Mattress is super comfy and air conditioner works great. Not much I can say negative about this place. We will be back for sure! If you are looking for a relaxing, enjoyable stay at a reasonable price, you will get your money's worth and more!

Room Tip: Get out early to the pool to get a lounge chair if the place is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have been traveling to Costa Rica several times for work and can truly appreciate this property! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating and hardworking. Always felt safe, property was clean, beds are COMFY and the entire hotel is wonderfully taken care after. This trip, I decided to bring my boyfriend along and we had such a memorable experience. While I was busy with work, he was able to hang out by the pool and work remotely via wifi... when I came home, he said the highlight of his trip was the awesome surf lessons... and according to him, a definite must-do! He ended up renting a board from the hotel the rest of the trip. We were there for 4 nights and never felt the need to dine off property - the food was some of the best I've had in CR and very reasonably priced... Tiki bar was GREAT and the view of the sunset... just amazing! So happy to have found this hotel after being disappointed in Jaco and the surrounding area many times. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place to stay! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Judith at the reception desk was great very helpful and professional. The staff at the Tiki bar were fun and friendly. The food was very good didn't meet the chefs but they did a great job. The rooms were roomy and clean, the pool was nice and the hotel is right on the beach. Great place to swim and relax.
Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I spend a week at this beautiful spot, service and food were awesome, Taxi always there for you(to thwe town, adventures ZIP lIning, ATV´s ,fishing, Jungle trips) Best TIKI BAR on JAco Beach where you can enjoy sunset and margaritas with your family or buddies. Surfers can catch some waves right there on resorts beach. It was the best vacation i´ve ever been on. I highly recomend this place
Thank you
Brano K.
Slovakia

Room Tip: Each room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brano84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a find! I like the Jaco area and have stayed there several times. The only letdown had been the hotels, and I've tried several. But now we have a keeper! What a great little place. A little off the beaten path. Right on the best stretch of beach in Jaco. Just far enough away from town to feel intimate, yet close enough to walk if you like the hustle and bustle. Bicyles are also available. The rooms are spotless, the air is cold and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! WIFI service was flawless and the flatscreen TVs are good quality. The food was excellent from appetizer to entree with very reasonable prices. Another plus is that I always felt safe there making it a little easier to let go, sit back, relax, have a beer from the Tiki Bar, and prepare to enjoy some of the most glorious sunsets on this planet! You can also call a local U.S. number to make a reservation which eased my concerns about sending my credit card info to Costa Rica in advance, and actually talk to a live person who will make the process seamless. Thank you Laura!!
Now to the best part. I have always believed that the people make the place. And it has never been more true than at Jaco Laguna. The staff there is without a doubt the best I've ever experienced in Jaco. It restored my faith in service. Always so nice, smiling, helpful, and working so hard to please. I felt like family from the moment I stepped on the property. From the guard gate to the front desk (thank you Vicki & Angie!), from the kitchen (thank you Hugo!), to the Tiki Bar (thank you Rebeca, Rosa & Henri), to the girls that expertly made the rooms each day, I salute you all.
I did have the opportunity to meet and have an extended conversation with the owner on this trip. I think this place all comes together because of his vision and guidance. Great job Jerry!
I will look no further for a First Class Hotel in Jaco. I've found it!! See you next time, Speedo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great weather, Fantastic spot. Drove through mountains from airport en route, Beautiful.
The hole family enjoyed so much all I get is... when can we go back.
Resort makes you feel like you're part of their family, excellent and I strongly recommend Laguna Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w8kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I just got back from another Business Trip, and stayed at the Jaco Laguna Resort. I had been here before last year, and thought, okay, maybe it was a fluke? Usually when I go to a hotel, and come back for a second visit, it's never quite as good. Maybe because my expectations are higher?

Regardless, I LOVE this place! It's only about an hour or so from the airport, with a great onsite restaurant and beachfront bar. My room this time, while different, was great yet again! SUPER clean and very comfortable bed. The Bathrooms/showers were clean, the water warm, with good pressure.

Now, my favorite part! The Restaurant is better than all others I visited as far as quality, price and variety! I'm actually done experimenting, and will only eat here now. Not to mention the staff being super accommodating!

I read a few negative reviews on tip advisor, and I just don't get it? Who is writing these? I've never had Wifi Issues, and not enough shade and a ding? I saw plenty of shade by the pool and property in general.

Again, I look forward to my annual visits now, and it is THE BEST kept Secret in Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oakr8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
605 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,386 reviews
4.7 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#4 of 40 in Jaco
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel and Costa Rica beach resort is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing