We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
260
100
30
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
100
30
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairscosta ricabreakers restaurantsmall windowtiki hutsurf lessonsfish tacossouth endthe entire staffoverlooking the oceanstaff was very friendly and helpfulzip liningcoffee makerrainy seasonrooms were very cleanspent nightspura vida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We got into Jaco later in the evening with a storm brewing and stumbled upon this hotel. Within an hour of checking in and heading out to the bar (located in a cute hut by the beach/pool area) the electricity went out. We were the only ones in the bar area but despite having no lights and the wind blowing the hut like crazy the staff and bartender were amazing. They lit candles and mixed up Costa Rican drinks for us with the light of their cell-phone. This service alone helped make the rest of night not as bad without air conditioning due to the electricity coming off and on. The room was very simple but comfortable and clean. The property and pool area is breathtaking and very well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I took my girlfriend to Costa Rica the first week of June. We stayed four nights at Jaco Laguna Resort, and I honestly can say it was the best vacation either of us have ever been on. The place itself was magnificent, and along with we all of the fun things we did during the day (scuba diving, jet skiing) I was most impressed with the service at Jaco. Their staff waited on us hand and foot the entire time.Put your margarita down, and another is waiting for you with another ready to go. They helped organize all of our rides and activities and I could not be happier by the end. This was the first vacation in my life (and I have been all over) where everything just went perfect! I recommend anyone that is traveling to CR to consider Jaco Laguna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a nice hotel. Clean room, great service. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be back in the future. The beach was beautiful. The hotel amazing. wait staff friendly and quick to help. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

jaco laguna exceeded my expectations on EVERY level- from my immaculate, comfortable room, to the waitstaff fawning all over us, delicious fare, breathtaking sunsets, fabulous cocktails- we were treated like royalty. we travel a lot, and the memories and friends we made on this trip were unbelievable!!!! we will DEFINATELY return! everyone at this hotel was friendly, courteous, and made our trip an 11 out of 10!!!! thank you jaco laguna!!!!!!! see you again................

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of June and had a great experience. We arrived very early (8:00am) from the airport and we were pleasantly surprised that they were able to check us in! It was the rainy season so not as busy but in our experience, most hotels won’t check you in that early even if your room is available! Wonderful first impression. We thought the Tiki Bar and beach were very fun and convenient. My son also took a surf lesson from Alex right at the Hotel. We also liked that the Hotel was a little out of the way but close enough to walk into Jaco for food, shopping, and activities.

We did think it was odd that the Hotel has beautiful views but has the rooms situated so that you room window overlooks the parking lot. We did sit out on the area in front of our room and enjoyed the beautiful view of the Ocean and beach in the evenings. The room had 2 nice large and comfortable queen beds and the bathroom was a good size. Overall a comfortable room and the AC worked great.

Of the 3 Hotels we stayed at, this was a nice, economical, and fun stop on our trip and would recommend.

Room Tip: We personally liked being on the 3rd floor which offered great views of the Ocean. There isn't an elevator so a little challenging hauling up our luggage though.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews