We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Rica Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Beachfront Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Beachfront Pool
Front Gate where you will meet security
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Gorgeous Beachfront Pool
Front Gate where you will meet security
newly renovated
Newly tinted windows
renovated shower doors and bathroom fixtures.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bear91159
Ozawkie, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice to Get Away”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Jaco was a wonder town to visit and site see, beach acess was nice and pool was also!
The weather was nice!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your visit to Jaco and the villa! If there is anything we can learn to improve on as you scored quite low overall, we would love to hear about it so we can work on this. Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baldycsc
Washago, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rica Paradise”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Laflor Villa is an excellent place to stay for a holiday in Jaco Costa Rica. It is a scenic trip from the San José Airport. The house is in a quiet, secluded and secure neighbourhood. There is air conditioning in each bedroom which is very handy. The house is very clean with all the modern amenities. Yes the wi fi works well!! It is a very easy walk down the beach to town for varied shopping and groceries and restaurants. The close access to the ocean and beach are a real asset. The sunsets there are awesome. The surfing, boogie boarding and swimming were great. At Laflor in addition to the great Ocean is a nice swimming pool,jacuzzi and area for relaxing and enjoying the sunshine. It is only a few steps from the house. The Macaws, Costa Rican squirrels, and Lizards made for some great photographs. After shopping in town I found Megan's display case at Laflor with local artisan wares a great opportunity to shop for friends and family. The beautiful handcrafted sunset shell necklaces are really nice. Megan has lived in Costa Rica for some time now, Megan can communicate in English and Spanish very well. Her focus on making sure our holiday was everything we asked went beyond the extra mile. She arranged for in house massages which were very relaxing. Her intricate knowledge of local tours, car rental companies, restaurants that are the best, and providing information about Costa Rica was immensely helpful. Megan is upbeat and friendly and no query goes without her 100 percent passion to make your holiday special and fun.
Laflor Villa in combination with Megan's excellent customer service makes this an incredible holiday destination. Don't miss out on this wonderful opportunity that Megan can offer you at Laflor. It truly is Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Villa and Megans friendliness and customer service excellence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it! I am flattered. It was our pleasure to host you (a couple times now!) and I'm so glad I could help make your vacation to Costa Rica a great one! We are waiting for your return in October and looking forward to it. Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Washago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would return in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in January 2015

Great accommodation and location. House was large, airy and very well appointed. Quiet area, walking distance to the beach. Pool even closer. Restaurants and cafés provided a wide selection of fresh, tasty, authentic cuisine that was cheap as chips. Gifts available right in the house. The sandals and beautiful shell necklaces bought from the showcase in the house became wonderful things to share with family and friends back in Australia. A big thank you to Megan, who toured us to the Rainmaker. A spectacular example of the landscape in Costa Rica. A relaxing, in house massage, completed an amazing week. The tips and advice provided by Megan made the holiday unique and well worth doing again. Would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the help given by the owner to access a variety of activities.
Liked least: the sand was very hot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you! it was amazing to have you here and can't wait to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jville123...
Jacksonville, Oregon
2 reviews
“Jaco Family Vacation”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Five of us stayed at this location for a week in January. Overall the experience was good with some provisos:

On the positive side, this location was one of the best in the area for security, privacy, centralized location with ease of access both the local area and general area. The complex was modern, clean, well landscaped, quiet and family friendly without the trapping of a large resort complex. The condo itself was clean, fairly comfortable, and nicely decorated. The landlord was easy to work with was committed to providing a nice stay.

Areas to consider: while the condo had good basic furnishings there were several issues that made the stay interesting. The kitchen dishes and accessories were pretty mismatched, kinda like the stuff I had in my first place when I was a bachelor and stocked my kitchen by hitting Goodwill. You can make it work, it's just interesting. My best example is the coffee maker. We found 3 drip coffee makers, two didn't work and we patched the third one together using parts from the first two. It still leaked badly and we had to put it on a large dish so it would leak all over the counter and ended up with a half pot for every full pot we made. Laundry was similar, worked but the drainage backed up and leaked under the sliding glass door so that we had to put towels down. Many light bulbs out, sliding glass door latch badly needed repair, bedding and towel adequate but not that nice, etc. Just little things like that which could have easily been attended to and would have made that place seem as nice as the setting in which it was located and a better value.

We did use the landlord's tour business to book local adventures. Easy, cost comparable to the ton of other tour service providers, and personable. We tried a 2 hour fishing trip on the small boat that she had access to. I would not recommend that option. We would have been happy just catching some bottom fish for grilling during our stay. Captain seemed only able to fish one way and didn't seem to have tackle or expertise to adjust when that way wasn't working. In all a waste of time and money.

Highly recommend waterfall rappelling out of Hermosa, great staff. Manual Antonio is highly overrated in our view. While it was well maintained, it was crowded and kinda dull, you really felt like a tourist there. We really enjoyed just taking the 4 wheel rental and GPS and just kinda getting lost on purpose either along the beach or inland. Got a better feel for life in Costa Rica.

Would we do it again, hell yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See comments
Liked least: See comments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks very much for the review. I apologize for any inconveniences you and the family experienced in the villa. If I had known there were any issues with the villa I would have attended to them promptly as we do with all clients. We pride ourselves on our service and am only sorry we were not able to provide this to you had we known. I also apologize you did not enjoy the fishing tour, the captain tried his absolute best to make sure you and your family had a really nice time. I am glad you had a nice vacation for the rest of your time and the waterfall repelling tour I set you up on. I again apologize for any inconveniences you experienced at the villa. We appreciate the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sserna
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a couple of days during spring break in 2015,.
We found the house very comfortable, in general was clean, but need a little maintenance and replace the dishes which are all chipped, the bathroom needed a deep clean with bleach, you know when you find black spots in the shower!!
Easy access to the house, nice neighbors, easy walking access to the beach, ( not the best beach ). if you don't want to cook , next door is a hotel with great buffet breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, The house was comfortable
Liked least: need to upgrade dishes in the kitchen, clean the bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Hi there Sandra,

Was nice to have you back on April 2nd. In apologize as I didn't realize you had any issues until this review was written and your stay was 9 months ago. Since then we have given the villa an upgrade, new paint, new dishes, new sheets pillows towels etc. we certainly would have replaced anything needed during your stay back in April if you would have notified us!

We pride ourselves on cleanliness and am very surprised hear about any black in the shower, I have never seen this myself and would have also addressed it right away with the cleaning lady and have that fixed for you, perhaps it was sand in the shower.

I did help arrange all your transportation from Arenal volcano with my driver and tours here. I do hope you enjoyed them and still had a wonderful vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94gil
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real steal for a great deal!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days in the house, and it is a house. You get privacy and relaxation all in one place. You don't have to be bothered by unruly fellow trackers as this place is in a private gated community, and many of the other residents in the community live there full time.
The pool is great, security is great and the owner is just a phone call away.
I would highly recommend this property not only toy own family, but to my friends as fell.
The home us located in Jaco, a very popular vacation destination in Costa Rica and because of the location, it affords great access to the tourist attractions that are based in and around Jaco. You do not have to travel far to experience what Costa Rica is about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks so much! Glad we could help out. We can't wait to see you back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathe1690
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet place to relax”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this place, it's clean, quiet, right on the beach, rooms with a/c, has a parking lot and very close to town. Meg is very nice too! I'd recommend it :D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Gracias Katherine! we are so happy you had a great time! It was a pleasure to have you both :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;