We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaco Rocks...”
Review of Club del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club del Sol
Ranked #32 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Reviewed 18 April 2006

WOW to this place. HUGE rooms, built for like two families (one condo). Very luxurious, you can find everything in these condos: washer, dryer, full kitchen (with microwave, toaster), WIFI (free), T.V. (and DVD player), rooms stay real cold. BEWARE No restaurant BEWARE Not on the beach. On the good side, the tiny market is right around the corner, the beach is only a block and a half walk.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rogermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2006

This new condominimum complex is luxurious but with reasonable prices. Just about a 2 minute walk from the Pacific, Jaco is the most popular beach for Tico's from San Jose. Club del Sol has a nice pool with waterfall and is gated with security at dusk. There is a small mercado next door and surfboard rentals across the street. They have weekly rentals and airport transfers are available for larger groups. Our stay was fun and it's a great place for families with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knightlacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2006

The two other reviews pretty much say it all. If you must go to Jaco, this is a nice place to stay. To those reviews I will add that mine was a large party so we took 3 condos. One of the 3 condos did not have a dishwasher, so if you want/need one, be sure to check with the management. Having the use of kitchen facilities might be why you are considering Club del Sol. Also kitchen related, we found our kitchen to be lacking in many basic utensils. Turns out my brother-in-laws condo across the way had an excess of utensils. We guess that prior tenants had family gatherings and had combined their supplies for large family meals. So if you find yourself short of some basics, ask management to look around in other units for you.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MikeyVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Del Sol. The office was inviting and friendly. This is a quiet resort, located 2 blocks from the beautiful black sand Jaco beach and has a beautiful waterfall pool. This property is located across the street from a surf shop and convenient grocery store. These privately owned 2 bedroom units are exquisitely furnished, and provide the home away from home comforts with full kitchens and washer/dryers. This property does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of dining choices in the area and this is just block away from Club Del Mar, offering spa and restaurant.

Parking is secured and there is always security on site. Not that we felt it was needed by any means. A car is not necessary, taxis are cheap and affordable, Jaco is about $3usd each way.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank c2c4u2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2005

I stayed 2 nights at the Club del Sol recently. I think they try to rent it by the week but we managed to get in for 2 nights. It is a new property that just opened around December 2004. It is located a couple miles south of town and we took short taxi rides to the center of town. It is a couple of blocks walk to the beach ( right near Club del Mar ).

We had a 2-bedroom condo that was very nice. Everything is new and done nicely. The main bedroom has a big bed and bathroom and the other smaller bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is a full kitchen, living room, and patio or balcony. There is also a washer and dryer. There are 8 two story buildings containing 16 condos. There is a interior courtyard with a small swimming pool. There is no bar or restaurant. There was a security guard on duty at night. The air conditioning worked great.

The units are owned by different people who rent them out when they are not using them. The only slight complaint I might have is that the property is located next to a street that is on the bus line and there is periodic street noise.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank df9354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank almora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Jaco
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club del Mar
Hotel Club del Mar
#8 of 40 in Jaco
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte Carlo Condominium
1 mi away
Diamante del Sol
Diamante del Sol
#10 of 65 in Jaco
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Sol

Address: Madrigal Costanera Highway 1, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: £177 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious condominiums rest idyllically between a juncture of rain forest and Pacific Ocean, where sun and sunsets will warm every inch of you. Located on the south end of Jaco Beach, Club del Sol is a gated property of 16 magnificent condominiums just one block from the beach front. You will enjoy hotel style service provided by our friendly, bilingual staff. These luxurious two bedroom condominiums can accommodate up to six people. All condominiums are steps from the private swimming pool and waterfall. You will have an on-site office for check in/out, where we provide services for booking tours, transfers, fishing trips, and other activities. Daily maid service, full time maintenance, 24 hour security, cable TV, free wireless high speed Internet, and excellent air conditioning units. Kitchens are fully equipped for you to make your own meals and sit out on your private patio with your family dining. Washer and dryer units also are provided for your use. A Jenn-air BBQ grill is available at the pool-side area for our guests. Nestled in a beautifully lavished garden in the jungle within a small gated community of 17 gorgeous condominiums with 24 hour security. Best of all, the surfing beach is a block away from your front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Sol Hotel Jaco
Club Del Sol Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing