We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family hotel you will return to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Soderkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family hotel you will return to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

The Vista Pacifico is away from town, up on the hill, with breathtaking views. It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, and Jan, our host, was giving us a one hour guidance what to do and what to see in Jaco. A lovely breakfast is served by the pool, with beautiful birds landing in nearby trees. The staff is meticulous in maintaining the rooms. We were staying over Christmas 2009 and also at New Year's eve, when Greg and Jan invited us to a nice evening with food, drinks and a view over Jaco with fireworks. Altogether we stayed for 3 wonderful weeks with surfing at the Jaco beech, taking pictures of all kinds of birds and traveled by a canopy zipline down a mountain nearby.
Many thanks to Greg and Jan from Christer with family!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swedishglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    57
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
113
184
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and I found this hotel on tripadvisor and took a shot on it and it blew every other place on our costa rica trip out of the water. The hosts, Jan and Greg make you feel like family at their breakfast table every morning . They we so memorable that the inside joke "It ain't no Jan & Greg" was born and used for all the other places we stayed at. (this term can also be used to slam any facility that has decent to lame hospitality, please spread like wild-fire). The room we stayed in was humongous and had a private tower! for the $ you can't even come close to the value you get. We felt like we had gone to Costa Rica and were staying in our aunt and uncle's place. You'll love it. See you soon hopefully you two.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kubikparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

On the last few days of our trip I had booked a hotel in Jaco with a "fancy mosaic sun in the pool" and was actually very disappointed when we arrived and even more so when we stayed one night. One quick phone call to Greg and we had a room immediately (we didn't have to wait until check in time!) Jan greeted us at the gate and I new we had made the right decision to change hotels. The atmosphere is phenomenal - such friendly fellow Canadians !! The views are beautiful. Our kids had a great time in the pool and watching the dogs play. The rooms are great. Two full bathrooms and a completely equipped kitchen. The wooden sliding patio doors that go out to a lovely deck face the ocean and Jaco and let in a beautiful breeze. Jan gave us a map of Jaco and sent us on our way to the best pizza and garlic bread we had (Rioasis)!! Thankyou Jan and Greg for a wonderful day and a half with you! That was the BEST cup of tea my entire trip!! Stay with Jan and Greg and you will feel right at home!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christineRN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for months, but better late than never :-)

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vista Pacifico in November when we were in serious need of some rest and relaxation. We got just what we needed! The hotel was spotlessly clean and in a gorgeous location on top of a mountain. It is centrally located near Jacó and many beautiful beaches. The owners of the hotel, Greg and Jan, are wonderful people and made our stay very memorable. Also, for around $50 a night (we went right at the end of the rainy season but had great weather), the value can't be beat! I highly recommend the Aparthotel Vista Pacifico for anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing tropical vacation!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at Vista Pacifico on our way back to San Jose our 13th night of our 2 week trip. It came recommended by a great fellow in Santa Elena/Monteverde area (MUST to stop at his coffee shop in Santa Elena "The Common Cup". Fresh coffee being roasted from local farmers, you'll be hooked!) who said the people who ran it were friends of his. All we wanted was some AC, as we went the entire trip without it. They had just the room, a bit cheaper without the view but with an AC unit (SCORE).
The couple recommended a great little restaurant in town Marino or something with an M italian/spanish sounding. They have a pool with the view to boot, a few friendly pooches to boot!
My wife and I traversed the entire country in 2 weeks via SUV and felt we got almost everything Costa Rica had to offer. I am more than willing to help you if you have any questions.

Pura Vida!
JB

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBuck420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

The Vista Pacifico is away from town, up on the hill, with beautiful views. It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, and Jan, our host, was attentive to our every need or want. A lovely breakfast is served outside, with beautiful birds landing in nearby trees. Some of the birds that we saw in the immediate vicinity of the hotel were: turquoise browed motmot, hook-billed kite, short-tailed hawk, scissor tailed flycatchers, orange-chinned parakeets, blue grosbeak, indigo bunting. The staff is meticulous in maintaining the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

The service is outstanding, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is fenomenal. We stayed in Cabin #9 that has a mini fridge, cooking stuff and a beautiful mountain view. The only lower rating we have set is the "sleep quality" because the air conditioning machine in our room was very noisy. I had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it off. But the next night we open the windows, it was wonderful, since the hotel is higher in the mountain, the breeze was strong and cool! The rooms are not luxurious but they are perfect for the rate. One small concern for me was that the room did not have a safe box, they offer to save whatever money or valuables you have in the safe in the office, but I am a photographer and a safe to put my most expensive equipment would have given me a little more peace of mind. They have security guards, though. They own two friendly dogs, they won't come near you if you don't let them, but is good to know before hand if you are not a dog person.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marxalenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#12 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing