We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was a great night. We arrived at the hotel very early but they let us check in anyhow. The owners were super nice and helped us book the jungle crocodile tour - it was fun. They had plenty of suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We wish we could have stayed longer. My parents, my husband, daughter, and I stayed in a suite room that was connected by a door and it was great to be able to be so close. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool was great and the environment was very relaxing. The views out the window/deck were great we saw scarlet macaws flying by.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    58
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
188
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Lovely owners, great views and agree with al the reviews before.
Just go there!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanneke570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I ended our 2 week vacation in Costa Rica here and were very happy with the accommodations. The view of Jaco is stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and filling.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews and guidebooks and we were more than satisfied with our selection. Looking back over our 2 week trip in Costa Rica, the hospitality we received from Juliana and James was unmatched. They were kind, friendly and helpful with planning our day trips in the area. We felt welcome and safe. The rooms were clean, larger than we expected and had a beautiful view of Jaco from the mountain. There were a lot of birds to watch around the hotel and we even saw scarlet macaws on our first night. The location is great because it is quiet at night and only a $3-4 cab ride from the Jaco strip. We enjoyed the clean pool and beautiful gardens as well as the resident pets. The breakfast was great, lots of coffee, toast, fruit etc..and there was a BBQ that was available for our use. Juiana and James' hospitality is reason enough for us to return to Jaco. 10/10

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony on the second level overlooking Jaco
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimKerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We decided to stay here after reading great reviews in TA and WOW! Well, I couldn't imagine how much we got for our money. Very clean rooms, great view, great pool, excellent service. Owners make you feel just like home.
We visited Jaco for a couple of days. Juliana (the owner) is more than happy to offer some advice on activities, she first asked us what is that we like, if it was more adventure or calm relaxing time. We wanted to take some surfing lessons and she was kind enough to call a local guy she knew and schedule it for us. Price great! about 40$ for 2-3 hours for both of us, my husband and I. She had some great advice on where to eat and always gave us details on menu items and prices.
She even has a big bider with coupons and offers from activities she likes to share with guest.
We drove from La Fortuna to Jaco, we wanted to eat a little more healthy and she advice us on going to a supermarket where fruit, veggies and yogurt is at a reasonable price, we were able to get some cheeses and hams for sandwiches as well.

Location? very easy to find, once you get there view is great, no matter where you look.
Service? haven't had this kind of personalized service elsewhere, advice on prices, food, activities
Cleanness? 5 stars!
Amenities? nice pool, small kitchenette (small fridge, microwave, sink)
Privacy? nice big gate, felt very secure.

She was attentive when for our flight back, we were refusing to leave and almost missed our flight! Thanks to Juliana we made it. Perfect if you are traveling with children. We stayed at a regular room but I believe they have nice big rooms for family and/or connecting rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karminkarlota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

There is no place like home but this is as good as it gets. This was a rare 10 day adventure for us (2 retired Canadians). The place is very clean, well equipped and comfortable and we felt so welcomed throughout the entire stay that we regretted we ran out of things to do. All our needs were anticipated and met by the friendly, capable staff/owners. A very family type atmosphere exists. First class and excellent value!!! Thank you Juliana, James, Jan & Greg.
Lorraine & Bob

Room Tip: We had a room with a kitchen/dining room on the main floor and the bedroom on the second floor. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just home from a January holiday at Vista Pacifico with a group of family and friends. What a wonderful venue on a hill overlooking Jaco and the Pacific. The hotel is built to accommodate guests with flexibility according to need, (interconnected rooms), and facilities were absolutely clean and rigorously maintained. Vista Pacifico combines a quiet privacy with very easy accessibility to the town of Jaco where we ate lots of good local fare. A grocery store was also in walking distance from the hotel. Lots of things to do and see in the local environs, but also very easy to just enjoy spending time around the pool. Most helpful owners who made sure everything was perfect. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,309 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 41 in Jaco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing