We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We LOVED this place. This is why I use this site, to find wonderful places like this. We stayed an entire week in one of the one bedroom tower rooms, and enjoyed every second. The place is small enough get to know everyone if you want to, but laid out so you can have privacy if you need it.

The maid service was great, they even did our dishes if we'd left any in the sink. Jan booked us multiple tours, and gave advice on things to do. They even got me out medical supplies when I got into a fight with a big rock in the ocean.

The view from our room was gorgeous, we could see the beach from our bed. I loved being a little way from town! The whole experience was magic, from waking up to the sound of birds in the morning, to watching the geckos running around in the evening.

I can't really add much to what everyone else has said, but this place exceeded our expectations. It's like staying with good friends who just happen to have a gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    59
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
188
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed in room #2 for 3 nights. We enjoyed the view, however, due to the hot and humid climate and quite a bit of luggage, wish we would have opted for an air conditioned lower level room. . . next time! There was not a cool breeze even at night and the property lost power 2 of the 3 nights we were there so no fans to cool the room. It was hot and sleeping was difficult. There was a small frig, microwave and coffee maker in our room, as well.

Jan and Greg havea beautiful hotel and are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home and have many recommendations for eating, activities, shopping, etc. Breakfast was included, the yogurt cups and coffee were delicious, there is a pool, rafts, beach towels, and even coolers and beach umbrellas that are available to take to the beach. The view from this hotel is amazing and the grounds beautiful and well maintained.

We enjoyed many of Jan's recommendations for eating:
Soda Rustico - super cheap lunch; lots of food
Bubbas Tacos - great place on the beach; huge tacos
Dimarios - huge menu; great food
Rioasis - good pizza and 2 for 1 on Thursdays
Wishbones - great dinner
Claritas - cheap, cold beer

We had a great time and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayz_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

WOW....ALLTHE REVIEWS HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. This by far was my best hotel experience in Costa Rica.....Jan and Greg are the most wonderful hosts and really make you feel at home.My wife and I stayed in #7 with the tower....what a view from the top.It came with a full kitchen 2 bathrooms lots of sleeping options and great housekeeping staff... the fact that the pool was 5 feet away wasn't bad either.We felt very safe and secure here.... as downtown Jaco can get a bit rough late night.Leave your car at the hotel and take a taxi to town...only cost like 5 bucks. Jan and Greg are very knowledgable in tours and activities in the area and are always happy to help you plan an excursion.We planned on 2 nights but stayed 4 .DON'T HESITATE BOOK NOW !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headin-to-Costa-Rica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We only stayed here one night on our way from La Fortuna to Dominical. We wish we could have stayed longer as this place had a great feel to it. The location up on top of a hill was amazing; the views were wonderful (although the ocean views are a bit spoiled by power lines). We lucked out and got to stay in one of the nicer "tower" rooms, which literally had a tower accessed by a ladder with 360 degree views of the area. Only two of the rooms have this. This meant that the room had three levels, with a kitchen/living area with bath on the first floor, bedroom with bath on the second floor, and tower on the third. The decor and colors were bright and tropical feeling. The pool area was very nice.

The only downsides were that the room didn't feel completely private. Because there is no air conditioning, you have to keep the windows open. Fortunately the other guests were very quiet so this wasn't a problem, but we did feel we had to keep quiet ourselves. Also the balconies are all connected, with no division on the first floor and only a small rail dividing them on the second floor, which means you'll get to know your neighbors if they're out there too. Not a problem, just a warning if you want total privacy. Also the bed wasn't the most comfortable we've slept on, but we prefer a soft cushy bed.

Still we'd really recommend this place if you're going to Jaco but don't want to be in the midst of all the tourism.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My wife and I have been to the Jaco area the last 5 years and this is the best place for the money that we have ever found .The gardens, pool and Jan & Greg just add to the magestic feel of this tranquill hotel overlooking the Pacific Ocean with all it,s splendor and proximety to all Costa Rica has to offer..Spacious rooms ,friendy staff, privacy,cool ocean breezes,and a very friendly dog named Mika.If you are looking for a hotel in this price range,it is by far the best we have ever found Tim & heather Connolly

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1800vtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This hotel was the most welcoming of any on our trip to Costa Rica. Jan, one of our hosts, gave us the best advice that helped us with the rest of our trip. The gardens, pool and setting were awesome. The breakfast (and delicious coffee) were just right. Rooms were clean and a great value for the money. There were 5 of us and we all decided we should write a review to express our delight.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is whitout a doubt one of te best places I have stayed while in Jacó. I live in San José so every now and then I take teh time to go to the beach and this is by far the best hotel I have picked. The rooms are nice and clean, the view is really good (you can see Jaco and the beach), the pool is really nice and the best part is the service. Jan and Greg (the owners) so an awesome job by taking care of their guests.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannahk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#34 of 41 in Jaco
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing