We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Creole
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
76
37
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
37
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodfull kitchendinner lunchbath watersmall hotelnice poolstayed here for nightsa great place to staywould highly recommend this hotellarge fridgepollodowntown jacobeans and ricebreakfast was excellentmin walk to the beachfresh fruitmain strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights while hanging out at the beach. The rooms are spacious and clean, A/C, no bugs, warm pool, beautiful grounds. The Belgium management are very friendly and speak good English. They were eager to supply pool towels and plastic cups to party poolside. The breakfast was a bit limited with toast and fruit with coffee, although they offered cereal (my milk was at room temp). You can't get any better fruit...LOVED the pineapple!! They recommended a nice beach front restaurant which they hailed a cab for us, and that was delicious! (Unfortunately, I don't recall the name of the restaurant, but think it started with an 'M'.) Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Kulta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our family didn't care much for Jaco, but our consilation was that we stayed at a great hotel. Our room consisted of a separate air conditioned bedroom a second bed in the main area, a full kitchen and bathroom. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel was located a few blocks from the main drag of Jaco. Jaco is a loud party town so having your accommodations away from the noise is good. There are grocery stores a few blocks away. You can walk but we usually drove because it was so hot.

The breakfast provided was very good! There were the traditional beans and rice and eggs. As much juice, toast, and coffee as you liked. The food was well prepared and tasty. Earlier reviews indicated the breakfast was marginal but the owners must have upgraded the fare.

The highlight for the kids was the pool. The pool was very nice, clean and not cold. The grounds around the rooms, pool, and breakfast area were very nice. Lots of fragrant flowers and very well kept. The breakfast area was also very pleasant.

Just a word about the towels. When we arrived there were only two large towels in the room. When we checked out the maids insisted there were more towels. They let the issue go. We stayed at several hotels in Costa Rica during our month stay there and I recommend that when you enter your hotel room and there don't seem to be as many towels as there should be, contact room service immediately. The hotel managers are very sensitive about "missing" towels.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank on_the_road_again000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Jaco didn't impress me at all as a town.
Despite the negative image I got from this town, this hotel/property was very relaxing and enjoyable! The Belgian owners were very friendly & helpful. With only about a dozen rooms and a beautiful pool & grounds, I'd definitely recommend this place for some rest & relaxation.
This hotel is located a hefty walk from the main drag. It was worth it to go into the town & buy food items to keep in the room's refrigerator. (Especially since the included breakfast was a few pieces of bread & tea as previously mentioned in the other review.)
My room #6 was a great stay at 65 USD per night. The bed was nice in a room where you can close the door to the outer kitchen area and be enclosed with A/C when desired. The bathroom was nice too (shower, etc.)
The pool area in between the guest rooms & small hotel restaurant was awesome! So relaxing! The water temp. was perfect and the tables/chairs were good for sunbathing. There are small trees & flowers all over the property that put a sweetly scented touch on your stay. (Nice memory for us who live in snow country!)
My one gripe would be that there were 2 poodle-like dogs in a room with a couple who stayed there. The dogs barked all the time! Between the barking and the guests who yelled in multiple languages for them to quiet down, it put a small dent in the relaxation.
There were various French-speaking guests as the owners are Belgian and the hotel's website is available in a few different languages.
I don't plan to hurry back to Jaco though would definitely stay at the Villa Creole in case I do.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnychap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2008

We needed a place to crash in Jaco while driving form Dominical to Montezuma and found Villa Creole based on a recommendation from a travel guide. The property is located a few blocks off the main drag on a quiet dead end street. Our room was very nice - modern with a full kitchen, comfortable bed, cable TV, and a large bathroom with plenty of hot water. The property had a nice pool but since we were only there one night we didn't use it.

The only disapointment was that our rate included breakfast but it only consisted of a few pieces of toast with some coffee grounds so we could make our own coffee in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay diferentes precios, consulte previamente con el administrador para elegir la apropiada para sus necesidades.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews