We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Creole
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
US$361
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
76
37
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
37
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodfull kitchendinner lunchbath watersmall hotelnice poolstayed here for nightsa great place to staywould highly recommend this hotellarge fridgepollodowntown jacobeans and ricebreakfast was excellentmin walk to the beachfresh fruitmain strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Jena & Nicolas were awesome. Great hosts! Grounds were beautiful. You can tell they take great pride in their piece of heaven. Rooms were gorgeous. They are carefully renovating each room to make it unique.

Room Tip: Room 10 is fully renovated and is gorgeous-just bring your shampoo & soap.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cboaz7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Villa Creole is my favourite stay when i am in Jaco because:
- eccellent price for what you get
- friendly and relaxed staff
- quiet and off the crowd location but still a few hundred yards from the main bulevard
- beautiful gardening and rooms
- huge and deep pool

Room Tip: all rooms are equal good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwissEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4. The hotels is set about 400m back from the beach and takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the main strip, and is located in a very nice upper class neighbourhood. The suite was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities promised: full kitchen (minus the oven), comfortable bedroom with strong AC, ample closet space, safe, flat-screen wall mounted TV, and big bathroom. The property itself is well-maintained and the pool very nice and great after morning hikes! The owners were extremely kind and helpful, assisting us with car reservations and arranging transportation to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaco!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 10 are recently renovated, the others to be followed soon!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Friend, thank you so much for your kind words, We are very happy to know that you had sucha great time with us. We hope to see you back soon with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice, quiet hotel. Within walking distance of the beach and main street. The swimming pool at night is great!! clean rooms with AC. Good Tico breakfast, eggs, gallo pinto, orange juice, coffe. Excellent place for a family with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for using this TripAdvisor forum to share with other readers and thank you for choosing Villa Creole for your vacacion.
We hope to see you back soon with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived in Jaco on Saturday night and it was clear this was a party town. We were nervous about our stay until we arrived at the hotel. Aaaaw. Beautiful landscaping, lovely clean pool and soft music playing in the background. Our room was pretty and clean with a view of the pool. Every room faces the pool. Nice friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was promptly ready at 7:30 each morning ending at 9:30. Kind of a long walk to the beach which disappointed us at first until we realized it was actually a good thing to be away from the hustle and bustle of Jaco. We would definitely stay here again! The only reason I didn't rate it at a 5 is we had a difficult time finding the hotel. When the advertising suggests its a "Beach" Hotel you tend to think its actually on the beach. But like I said before that's not necessarily a bad thing if your looking for rest and relaxation in a busy city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 very nice and clean. Close to parking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear friends,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you not only enjoyed the hotel, the music and your room , but also our landscapes which made the owner pride as he plant everything himself.
We hope to see you back soon with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews