We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holton Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melissa P
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holton Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Vista Las Palmas is a diamond in the rough, located centrally on the beach of Jaco. The surf is great, the people are friendly and your rental host (Aracelly) is amazing. She has good references for local activities and is always willing to assist with all your needs. On her own time she let me accompany her on a morning hike, and showed me the amazing views over Jaco Beach. Everything is walking distance from the condo. Downtown is two minutes away and the beach at your front steps. Los Suenos is located close by for fishing, Manuel Antonio for hiking and gorgeous beaches. Don't be afraid to venture out, as there are a lot of local gems to be found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities
Liked least: The Beach Cleanliness and more americanized than expected
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you I hope to see you all again soon..
Pura Vida!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesS...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Jaco! Go for it!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice apartment, great communication beforehand, easy to get there, everything within walking distance!
A+++

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you Johannes.
Pura vida !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaCAV...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strongly recommended for families.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Located in the best facilities on the best beach in the Jaco area, I stumbled across this property doing research for our trip. I strongly recommend this rental for a couple of reasons. First, it was easy to book and easy to get to the location. The B unit doesn't get the noise from the north side which can be quite loud on the weekends. We had great views of the ocean and beach, especially the sunsets, not too high but high enough to filter noise. The owner, Aracely, was great and gave us many suggestions as part of our visit from restaurants to activities and assisted in bookings. The beach was great but the pool was awesome. Walking distance to everything you don't need a rental car or even a cab to get to the restaurants, shops or grocery store. I would also strong recommend Freddy Barrantes C (freddytransfers@hotmail.com) for tours and transfers, his prices were the best and he was excellent. He came recommended from a dive shop here in Ottawa and we were not disappointed. We would rent this property again in a flash and definitely hire Freddy again. The combination of this condo and Freddy as our driver and guide made for a superb holiday. Thanks to you both Aracely and Freddy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally self contained, just buy groceries (two blocks away) and alcohol
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Judy you always welcome!
PURA VIDA!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita D
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular sunsets from the best condo right in the middle of Jaco Beach!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Vista Las Palmas 6A was a gorgeous surprise! The best condo, biggest pool and beautiful grounds on Jaco Beach. From the minute we meet Aracelly, she made this the easiest trip we have ever booked. She arranged all private travel for 5 adults, from the airport to Jaco, all our excursions, and reservations to the best restaurants( not the most expensive either)! Thank you to Lester! The condo was modern, huge and outstanding. The balcony was amazing! The pictures don't do justice. We traveled with our adult children and we all had king beds and private baths. I loved when the kids said"mom scored on this one! " Her recommendations to activities and restaurants were spot on! Walking distance to all of Jaco was great! Highly suggest the restaurant next to the condo,happy hour at Villa Caletas, Manual Antonio Park, El Avion. Locals were all nice and we felt safe at all times! Can't wait to go back! Thanks Aracelly!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Rita .
I can't wait to see you again.
Pura Vida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budtk
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

great accommodations, great fishing, great food. Our property manager was very helpful.
day trips, such as zip lining, were easy to arrange

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the weather
Liked least: The beach could have been nicer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Bud.
Pura Vida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck K
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Vista Las Palmas. Views from the 6th floor were fabulous. The building is very well maintained, clean and secure. The staff is very helpful. The condo itself is very well appointed. Very nice bedding & linens. Well stocked kitchen - cookware, dishes, glassware, etc.

Great location - the middle of Jaco beach and convenient to local restaurants.

We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Chuck let me know when you want come back.
Cheers!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing