We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food. Amazing atmosphere. A must when visiting Mal Pais” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Piedras

Las Piedras
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Barbecue, Argentinian, Central American, Grill, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food. Amazing atmosphere. A must when visiting Mal Pais”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Grilled vegetables casado and grilled fish filet on fire: 10/10. Loved the ambiance: great music with wood fire burning making this place a very special one. Will be back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    48
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chimichurri!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

How have I gone so long without chimichurri in my life? I ordered the casado with pollo and was very happy with it. Beautiful restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Las Piedras was a great surprise. I've walked by several times not realizing what I was missing. I finally went in with friends that recommended it highly! It's a great restaurant for family meals, friends night or just a couples night out. The food is good and plentiful. The staff and our server were awesome and fun. Take a chance and walk in, you won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great food! Cool atmosphere. A definite while in Mal Pais or Santa Teresa. They had great vegetarian options too. My husband loved the roasted chicken.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaKr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cool experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

the experience was cool but the food was a bit bland. There was nothing wrong with it just no real flavor

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Piedras also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing