We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place, nice people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacifico Colonial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacifico Colonial
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Comfortable place, nice people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

This condo is a part of the group of properties, which also includes couple of villas. We did not have enough people in our party to rent a villa, so we were offered a spacious 3 br/3 bthr condo. It is built to the american standards, with gorgeous balcony, and the price includes everything (use of kitchen, dishes, utensils, laundry, TV, local phone calls, pool, sauna, etc.) with no extra charge. The place is very clean and well maintained. The views are great. Location is very convenient to the supermarket, bank, restaurants. The bus that takes you to the beach, the park, and to Quepos, stops right at the front door (the fare is about 40 cents!).

The staff is fantastic. We mostly dealt with Christine, and she gave us great advice on variety of things from tours to pizza delivery and everything in between. Further, she also made all the calls to book our tours, and to order that pizza. The place is not cheap, it was a good value when we rented a large place for two families, but when one of our families left - the smaller condo turned out to be very expensive, and we had move to the hotel. The few cons of this place include a very small pool, lack of beach access, and absence of breakfast, so if you are looking for those things - look for a hotel. On the other hand, if you prefer to wake up, brew yourself a cup of coffee, grab some cereal, and eat it on a balcony overlooking the ocean before catching the bus to the beach - this place will provide you with very comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

The apartment was huge and very roomy. We had a three bedroom. A gorgeous patio where you could watch the monkeys in the morning. It was also nice having the secured parking. STaff was very informative and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Hook_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We recently made a reservation to stay at Pacifico Colonial from 12/5 - 12/7. A few days before we arrived, Melissa informed us that painting was occurring at Pacifico. Melissa gave us the choice to stay at Pacifico or she offered us a place at the "Oceans" (Suu Hotel) another luxury property which she manages or owns which was actually an even nicer property than we originally booked.

Melissa went above and beyond and even arranged complimentary 1-hour massages for everyone in our group in order to compensate us for this change!!!!!! So, while we did not stay at the Pacifico Colonial, I wanted to write about what an amazing property manager Melissa was and how she made our stay in Manuel one of the best of our trip to Costa Rica!!!

As for Pacifico, it looked just the like pictures and I am sure any stay there would be fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

As everyone says, this is an excellent place to stay. Sitting on the side of the mountain with awesome views of the Pacific. It's a bit of a downhill walk to the beach, but doable or a short cab ride to the Park. Several good restaurants (including one across the street, don't recall the name) are within walking distance as is the grocery store. Our condo was beautifully decorated and was a true luxury experience. We especially liked the huge bathrooms and the large balcony.

Melissa and staff were the best. She had several good recommendations for our trip including transportation from San Jose, the flight back and a couple of tours.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oh1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We were in Costa Rica for 10 days and Pacifico Colonial in Manuel Antonio was our last stop, and we DEFINITELY saved the best for last!! This place was absolutely amazing and definitely a great deal for what you get. We had a 2 bedroom condo that was absolutely amazing, MORE than enough room for just the 3 of us. I went with my mother and brother and we could not have asked for better service. Trini, the concierge was absolutely amazing. ANYTHING you wanted to do, all you had to do was make a call down to the desk, and he would book everything for you from night mango tours, park tours, and white water rafting, to recommending restaurants in the area, etc. Also, this place has free wifi which was awesome, the view was amazing. Just an all around great relaxing time. DEFINITELY recommend and will definitely be back when I can!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sicu_rn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed at Pacifico Colonial for the last 3 nights of our stay in Costa Rica. It was worth the price. This condo had every comfort of home and was very close to a grocery store and restaurants (within walking distance).
We had previously stayed in Manuel Antonia at a beachside hotel that was not as upscale as this condo. We were really not looking for a place right on or very close to the beach. We had a car but the bus and taxis stop right outside of Pacifico Colonial.
We were able to do all our tours and fishing which were set up with the help of Trini and Melissa (both are very helpful and fluent in English).
The free high speed internet was great and allowed us to catch up with things back home. The infinity pool is beautiful and overlooks a preserve. Monkeys and iguanas are visible throughout the day.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was the most comfortable place we have stayed at in Costa Rica (we have been there 4 times)!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acostajorge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

We stayed here as a birthday celebration vacation. The condo had a full length balcony, which we went out to for each meal, to enjoy the views over the rainforest and down to the ocean. We were treated to sights of the monkeys and toucans nearby in the trees each morning. Each evening, we watched the glorious sunsets over the ocean, sometimes followed by a dramatic thunderstorm with spectacular lightning. It was certainly a romantic place to relax together. The condo was very spacious, with colonial furnishings, artworks and all the kitchen facilities we could need. The balcony kept drawing us out to admire the views again and again. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifico Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifico Colonial

Property: Pacifico Colonial
Address: Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, this new condominium is said to be the most high-end condo in all of Costa Rica. Two, three or four bedroom units are available either individually or combined offering the sweet comforts of home gilded with all the luxuries and modern amenities inlaid within the most beautiful design. There is cable television in every bedroom, high speed internet (Ethernet and wireless), a large 42 inch plasma-screen in the living room, phone, dishwasher, microwave, laundry facilities, central air-conditioning, elegant ceiling fans and a state of the art elevator to get you there. This accommodation is wheelchair accessible to all suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pacifico Colonial Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Pacifico Colonial Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing