We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mangrove and Manuel Antonio Tours”
Review of Safari Adventures

Safari Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Safari Adventures CR is a tour operator company based in Quepos and Manuel Antonio Costa Rica. The company was funded 16 years ago and has been recognized for the experienced operating tours. We have thrive to offer our customers the best tours in the area, we make sure the service is always 100% personalized, best tour price, all the proper equipment and guaranteed safety during the tour. The company is lead by its owner and founder Roger Arce, and a team of certified bilingual guides and staff who work hard every day to ensure the our customers satisfaction with our tour operation.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mangrove and Manuel Antonio Tours”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family of six did a morning kayak & boat mangrove tour and an afternoon Manuel Antonio National Park tour. The mangrove tour was ok. We saw a boa, monkeys, crocodiles, and learned a lot about the mangroves. The traditional Costa Rica breakfast was just ok. The Manuel Antonio Guided Tour was outstanding. Our guide Bernie was amazing. He showed us things in his scope that there's no way we would have ever seen. He pointed out sloths, monkeys, frogs, crabs, spiders, grasshoppers, and lots of birds. His passion for the animals and knowledge about them made us appreciate them even more. Afterwards we had water and fruit at a nearby restaurant that was very good. If you take the guided park tour, ask for Bernie as a guide. He is the best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRSafari_Adventures, Director General at Safari Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
thanks for the good comments, we know that Bernie is an excellent guide and we are happy who are satisfied with the service being offered. Pura vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    59
    11
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite excursion”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was the favorite excursion of all that we did while in Manuel Antonio! I was a little concerned about the safety, but our guides and assistants made me feel totally at ease. Ken and Ronnald were the best guides! We did the combo ATV and zipline tour which was a great way of getting up and down the mountain versus riding in a van. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank whoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRSafari_Adventures, Propietario at Safari Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
we are so glad to know about you, Ronald and Ken say hello to you, and pleased to meet your expectation, that´s our job. Pura Vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great time!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our group had a great time on the zip line canopy tour! Ronald, Mauricio, Kendall and Alvaro were very fun, made up feel safe and shared their stories of the rain forest. Would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRSafari_Adventures, Director General at Safari Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
thanks for trust in safari adventures, we are pride about our security and safe system, they all are great people and tour guides, we are pleased to meet yout expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience. Do NOT miss this.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was easily one of the best parts of my whole trip. Big Al and George were awesome guides, I felt safe the entire time, and I learned a lot about Manuel Antonio past and present. So glad we ended up zip lining here, and even more excited that I got to bring back pictures of the experience as mementos!. I would advise anyone visiting the area to take advantage. Well worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keila28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRSafari_Adventures, Director General at Safari Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
we are so happy to know about you Keila, George and BigAl are happy to. Best to you and great that you enjoy de zip lines and all the adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best ATV tour!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

*Punctual
*Friendly
*Informative
*Safe
*Super duper fun time
*Affordable

Guide/driver spoke English well and told us a lot about palm oil, primary forests, national team in football, etc. My husband and I were the only for an ATV tour - it turned out as we have a private guide and private tour. Our guide took us up clay roads, through herds of horses and cows, passing through the trees, narrow passages and through streams. The countryside is breath taking and the palm plantation feel surreal. The trees are tall and take you to another world.
Lunch was authentic and delicious. Take a few dollars with you to tip the cook.
The waterfall is beautiful and feels like part of a movie set. This tour lets you experience Costa Rica's rich earthly diversity!
Apply sunscreen and bug spray prior to tour.
At the end of the trip change out of your wet clothes at the "bar" and grab a cold coke or beer. Support the locals!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRSafari_Adventures, Director General at Safari Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Google Translation
Nos alegra mucho que disfrutaran de la actvidad de ATV, es una gran experiencia llena de adrenalina, para nosotros fue un gusto estar a su servicio y no encantaria verlos de nuevo algun día, pura vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Adventures also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Safari Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing