We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for five nights at the end of May 2013. Each room has a lot of privacy. We really liked the private front porch. We got to watch the monkeys from our room. The gardens were beautiful. The room itself was beautiful with a very large shower. El Avion Restaurant is across the street and we had an excellent meal and service there. The daily breakfast at the property was good, but we wished there was more variety. Loved the gardens and pool area. Manuel Antonio Beach about one mile away and there's a daily rate per person to visit (closed Mondays). The main town was 7 km the other direction. The nicer area and restaurants were in the Manuel Antonio area. It would be better to take the bus or a taxi if you want to spend time in this area because finding parking can be difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

We found everything at this small hotel lovely. The rooms, the pool and gardens, the nice owners, the food, the bar man, the location everything.

There was no negatives at all, perfect, perfect, perfect. After going to look and have a drink at all the hotels that I was interested in Manuel, many were very very nice but I was very happy we picked The Falls. We stayed in a garden room family room. Loved the visiting wildlife that came to visit many times. Very good resturants in short walking distance, The Blue something up the road was totally outstanding and very highly recommend, Also loved the Wildlife place opposite Si Como?.

Room Tip: Ours was perfect for us, but stairs to it which was above resturant might no be suitable for old peo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindagenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Falls was even better than I expected. It was an oasis to us. The room was very nice and we loved the wide porch and furniture from where we could observe the flora & fauna & wildlife too!
After being out during the day we loved returning to the Falls & enjoyed eating in the restaurant that was moderately priced and delicious; very relaxing. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I spent 10 days at The Falls and had a wonderful experience. The lush grounds make you feel like you are in the middle of the rain forest, complete with monkeys, birds and lizards. We stayed in one of the standard rooms and it was perfect. Very clean and modern. The Falls is within walking distance to many other restaurants and shops, but we found the restaurant at the hotel to be one of favorites.
The walk to the beach is about a mile, you may want to take the bus back as it is uphill.
The beaches and the park at Manuel Antonio are gorgeous.
We were very happy that we chose to stay at The Falls and did not want to leave. What really impressed us about this place was the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Hello to Richardo, Luis and Andres, thanks for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJJJJJJJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Located right on the main road of Manuel Antonio, the Falls Resort is a gem of a place. Our room was facing the street but there were no noise issues with the traffic. The grounds are gorgeous with lush gardens, a small but nice pool, and a great open-air restaurant overlooking it all. Birds and other animals are usually around to heighten the ambience. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. Since it's on the main road, it's easy to get around by taxi, bus, and you're within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants too. I really couldn't ask for anything more while I was in Manuel Antonio.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Allan0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our stay at The Falls at Manuel Antonio was very nice. It is full of lush gardens which really made it what it was. The room was spacious and clean. The service was great. The breakfast was excellent, with a self serve of fruits and breads, cereals, coffee, tea, etc, plus you order three items off the breakfast menu. Nice pool. They also loan out towels for the beach, and also have a laundry service. The disappointment for me was that there was no actual waterfalls nearby (there was a miniature one on the property), and I was told by the staff that it was really a 40 minute drive to get to the waterfalls. I was happy with our stay here and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: standard room was quiet, but for the sounds of nature, and was surrounded by greenery and had a comf...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shasta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Falls Resort. The property is like a cozy little retreat that is tucked into a pocket of the same rainforest as Manuel Antonio National Park. While there, we saw a couple white-faced monkeys, an agouti walked right past our patio, a Jesus Christ lizard hangs out on the walkway, and the poison dart frogs will probably keep you up at night. (They're really loud.)

I feel that "resort" isn't quite the right word for the place--it's more of a boutique hotel, really.

The bed was the most comfortable of our trip, but the room is on the small side and fairly dark. There's really no where to put your suitcase, But you do get a fridge and a nice TV. It's not luxurious, but it is modernly appointed. The pool area is nothing to speak of--if that's important to you, you'll probably be a little disappointed.

The restaurant was probably our favorite thing about the hotel. Louis took such good care of us, and by the end of our stay it was like saying good-bye to a friend. The menu is very strong, with lots of great choices, and everything we ate was excellent.

We also stayed at Arenal Manoa in La Fortuna and Rio Celeste Hideaway near Tenorio, and while the staff at the Falls was friendly, it didn't compare to the level of service at either of the other hotels. (I get the impression that the Manuel Antonio area overall has reached its critical mass in terms of tourism, and that service suffers a bit as a result. Understandably so.)

If I came back to Manuel Antonio, I might spend a little more and try somewhere else--somewhere with a bigger pool and a nicer hot tub--but I would definitely return to dine at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potatopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £87 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing