We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great little hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and staff was very helpful with booking our excursions. The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed the hammock on our patio. I would have given it a 5 except the internet only worked 1 day out of the 4 days we stayed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank skyflychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in early January. The outside of the building looks a little rustic and worn but this is a very cozy and comfortable place to stay. We did stay in Room 22 and here are a few things to know about that room:
- there is a funny thing with the water pressure as the toilet sometimes doe not flush very well and the shower is a bit finicky
- the room is on a major walkway/stairway to other rooms and you need to keep your curtains close, however the curtains don't close all the way
- you are above the restaurant which can create early morning noise
- the lighting in the bathroom is not very bright and my wife had trouble doing her make-up
- the walls are thin so you can here the next room when the TV is on
- the room is big and roomy with two double beds

Personally, I would not stay in that room again. However, there are lots of other rooms farther back on the property and they may not have some of the same ones that we had in Room 22. The bar on property is nice and the restaurant has very good food. Breakfast is essentially the same every morning but filling and good. Grounds are beautiful. Close to the park entrance and lots of other restaurants in area. Friendly staff. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The best of both worlds. Ask for rooms 11 or 12. You have jungle with monkeys, iguanas and birds in front of your balcony. You have a view of the ocean in the distance and you have a first class restaurant with very reasonable prices..we had a great time there for 5 nights and did the usual tourist things. Went deep sea fishing and came back with Mahi Mahi which was prepared in several wonderful dishes by the chef..we would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

9 of us (adult family) were there in 4 rooms for 3 nights, including New Year's Eve. It was perfect! All rooms were large and beautifully done. Looked out on gorgeous garden--lots of places to sit quietly and read. We ended up eating at the open air restaurant almost every meal--the food was very good and well priced. Fun open air bar where we all could congregate. Wifi in reception, restaurant and bar. We walked down to the beach and took the bus back--some might prefer to be closer to the beach, or to look out at the ocean, but we were relieved to be away from crowds and to have the shade. The staff was so friendly and helpful--we considered them friends by the time we left!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the restaurant if you want quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Because their prices were lower than the other places we looked at, I was a little apprehensive. We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with our room. The facade of the hotel is "unpretentious", but inside it felt like a miniature rain forest (although, unlike other guests who posted here, we didn't see much wildlife in the hotel).

Room Tip: The rooms are arranged roughly like an L, with the top of the L facing the road. We stayed in a stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Everyone has already stated the obvious but they really do need to update the front. Once you get past the front of the hotel, it is absolutely beautiful. The garden was lush and surprisingly filled with all kinds of wildlife. We saw more monkeys here than every other place combined.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. The closet did smell a little musty but it was easy to get over that. Loved having our morning cafe on the balcony with monkeys putting on a show. The staff was very polite and helpful with all of our needs.

We did the Zipline tour through the hotel (group on package) and while they weren't the craziest/scariest the guides were the best far and away.

Room Tip: Room 22 is a front seat to the Monkey Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benthebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were similarly apprehensive as other traveller a when we pulled into the parking in front of the hotel. Not much curve appeal, but once you step inside the lush garden and see the waterfall and the monkeys, you will be seduced, too. The rooms were great and other travelers described them already in great detail. Yes, there is no ocean view, but then you would pay way more for your rooms. This is a great value in my mind, and we just walked across the street for sunset drinks at one of the many restaurants.

There are not enough words to describe the helpfulness of the staff. Whether it was alerting my daughter to a sloth hanging out in front of the hotel, or cutting a hole into a coconut for my son who wanted to taste the milk - nothing ever seemed too much. Outstanding and very friendly people!
The food at the restaurant was ok for breakfast, but really tasty at dinner time with changing daily specials.

Room Tip: I would just stick with a standard room - the deluxe are only marginally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelandLearn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
459 reviews
1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#18 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £84 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing