We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were staying in Damas which seemed too far and called The Falls. We very luckily got the apartment since we were traveling with our daughter and needed two rooms. It was a three bedroom apartment, two baths a huge living room and the kitchen had a washer dryer. It was located on the street side but you just had a short walk to the pool and to the garden area. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were accommodating and very pleasant. We felt so lucky to stumble into this great situation. I

Room Tip: For a family traveling, the apartment is a real find
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoshanna-rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location is convenient. Room is clean and neat. A very small pool in the courtyard. But the roof seems covered with metal, sounds terrible when it's raining. You'd better pray never rain at night. Compared to all other nice hotels we stayed in Costa Rica, this one is definitely overpriced.

We would like to give our special thanks to the waiter Luis at the hotel restaurant. We ate here almost every day during our stay. He's service is impeccable and his recommendation is always excellent. My son loved him!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabaluluQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was kind and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, with lots of trees and flowers. The walk to the beach is a bit long but the bus is right there. We had mosquitoes in the room, but I guess that's expected in such climate. Also, the monkeys from the area sometimes visit the pool area. It was pretty cool!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_Leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nce huge room, located in a jungle like garden Huge rooms with perfect AC and great selection of TV cahnnels. Fantastic bed. Nice varanda with chair and table for a nice evening out. Nice pool.

A few things could be better. Rooms do not have wifi, which is a common problem en Costa Rica. Verry little water pressure in the shower. Breakfast does not start untill 07.00 eventhough the parks open at 7!

Good breakfast, cooked to order.

2 km from the park entrance and a few good restaurants and bars within walking distance, but a car s needed to get around. Cheap bus will take you to the park twice an hour.

Room Tip: Try to get an "upper" room. The deluxe ones are located better and a bit bigger I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The large lizard called the Jesus Christ lizard because it runs on top of water lives at The Falls...we know because we saw him several times on the walkway from the "cabin-room" to the dining room/office area. The Falls is a series of "duplex cabins" (and some regular rooms) and there is a water fall and walk way that winds through the garden area. There are various wildlife around the place making it fun. The cabin was nice, quiet, and clean. The pool was clean. Located about a couple kilometers from the beach you can walk or ride the local bus for about 50 cents US. Staff very friendly, especially the manager of the resturant. We'd go back.

Room Tip: get one of the cabins it's more private and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrFirebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After spending time in the Arenal/Fortuna area, we spent 5 nights at this hotel and loved it. Everyone who works at this hotel made sure we had everything we needed. We used this hotel as our base for the different tours we had planned in the area and it worked our great. We also used the bus which has a stop very close by to take us to the beach and the town of Quepos. We loved the jungle feel of the hotel, on the property we saw different types of monkeys, birds and lizards. I agree that this hotel doesn't have a view of the water or sunsets, but for the price we were very satisfied. We plan on going back to Costa Rica and will be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 which only had a view of the jungle, but was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheflkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

our room required a serious hike to reach.. i guess 40-50 steps... but it was worth it. large, specious, clean and private

a small charming and lush hotel, but zero ocean views--the hotel is on the wrong side of the street

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#18 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
925 reviews
1 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,637 reviews
1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,513 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing