We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“much. ore than we anticipated.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“much. ore than we anticipated.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Suite number 6! After a stay in a treehouse and in a lodge in monteverde, this was pure luxury. The suite was roomy, had places to unpack your suitcase and a bathroom area that was the same size as the room, almost. A private patio and place to hide. The pool and poolside drink service is a wonderful way to telax after a morning at the beach or a tour of manuel antonio. A fabulous restaurant on site and other restaurants within walking distance to enjoy the sunsets. Luis the gardener was such a joy to talk to as was 'big dog" who provided impeccable service. There are towels available for the beach and pool. Monkeys come through during the afternoon, raccoons waddle along the paths, agouti dig for food by the pool, abundancy of birds, lizards and wildlife. The gardens that luis maintains are fabulous. Ask Michael for a massage too! Only downside was a large group of college kids... but it was easy enough to hide. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    206
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
232
548
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights here. We really enjoyed it a lot! The service was great- they helped set up a tour of the park (only a few minutes down the road). The rooms had a lot of character and a lovely view of the garden/jungle. The only thing we didn't like were the rough towels! The pool is nice. They have a little garden/waterfall trail. The drinks and food were EXCELLENT!!! Best meal in Costa Rica (so far... We are 1/2 way thru a 10 day trip). All that and the price is reasonable! Perfect location for a romantic couple or for family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skier019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I highly recommend this place. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced, and updated hotel, this place is perfect. I would consider it a 4 star hotel. The location is a few steps away from the bus stop that takes you to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast buffet and dinner selection was great. Customer service was very accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited the hotel las weekend and we simply loved it! It is a small hotel. Some people with think that is not as nice because if how it looks on the outside but it is such a nice hotel on the inside.

One of the things that surprised me are the rooms, they are spacious, clean and they have a really nice layout. Also its is a quiet place your you to relax by the pool and be surrounded by nature.

They also have a great relationship with a tour company in the area, so if you book a tour with them they can add it to your hotel bill which is really convenient.

Nice Happy hour and great 2x1 Margaritas from 4 to 6, which is always really nice before dinner, and their restaurant is pretty good, I loved the shrimp tacos with Mango Sauce and the Explosivos!! Also they have really friendly staff! one of the best value hotels that you can get at that price! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al13bc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After booking our reservations with another place and being hugely disappointed we went to 5 hotels to find other accommodations. Joanna at the front desk was extremely helpful. They held our passports for us in the front desk safe and our luggage in the front office until the room was ready for check in. We wanted to go into the park and enjoy our day early on, knowing that our possessions were safe.
When we got to our room we were sweetly surprised by such a beautiful room with comfortable air conditioning, hot water, safe in room, drinks for purchase in the refrigerator, a very comfortable bed and a front porch with a fan to read.
Rowni at the bar is an amazing bartender and a lot of fun. He made us a couple of origami items out of plant leaves that were great souveniers. Happy hour is 4-6pm with select yummy drinks 2 for 1.
The breakfast they provide in the morning is large, delicious and fresh.
If you walk the grounds, keep your eyes out for the squirrel monkeys and the Jesus Christo lizard.
We would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for our amazing memories here.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room for not much more and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montcowgirlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just got back from a weekend here at The Falls and we loved it. The previous review was titled "Nicer Inside Than Out", and that is a very accurate description. The Falls isn't a huge resort or built with giant towers extending above the rain forest canopy, it's a quiet boutique hotel with a fairly simple front that you see from the street. Once you enter the property and their open lobby you feel that everything changes and that there might be more to this place.

You'll immediately notice their infinity edge pool and long bar that faces it. Next to the bar is a small dining area so it makes a great hang out/social spot. What is neat about The Falls is all the rooms are on the outside border of the property so the middle is all rainforest and manicured gardens. You could certainly stay at a 300 room resort if you wanted to, but with just 27 rooms this place is very quaint, quiet, and you'll fall asleep to the sound of tree frogs at night.

The rooms are the real treat on the property, and why I said this is the best value in Manuel Antonio. They were all recently remodeled and look fantastic. They have stone walls with a flat screen TV, a king sized bed, sofa sleeper, AC, mini bar, and a large bathroom. The bathrooms have the same stone shower so your rooms feels very natural and rustic while including modern amenities at the same time. It's hard to get a nice room in Manuel Antonio now for under $300, and this place is as nice as some of those hotels that charge twice as much.

I've heard good thing about the restaurant too, and it didn't disappoint. Between the three of us we got the steak in red wine & mushroom sauce, bacon cheeseburger, and fresh dorado and all were delicious. We gave the bartender a thorough review too and everything from the magaritas to mojitos to Long Island iced teas were great.

Room Tip: The Standard Rooms are by the road so can be noisy, but the Deluxe Rooms were all recently remodeled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the outside, The Falls looks like a blah barely 2 star hotel. From the inside, however, the hotel opens onto a jungle/courtyard filled with monkeys, great flowers and plants, and a nice pool surrounded by the rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here, with the understanding that it's really good, but not the best I could imagine. Don't miss going to El Avion restaurant/bar virtually across the street built around a famous cargo plane used by Ollie North in the Iran-Contra scandal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing