We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)
US$231
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Beach Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mimos(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Colina(Manuel Antonio)
US$67
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
791
232
42
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
232
42
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetcosta ricamosquito netstandard roomgrounds are beautifulnational parkel avionceiling fanlarge bathroomboutique hoteltropical paradisehappy houryogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulpublic busa short bus riderestaurants within walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved the hotel grounds. Our standard room was one of two attached rooms (I requested rooms close to each other because we were two couples traveling together) so it was perfect for us. The rooms were all the way at the top of the property. The walk/climb was no big deal and it was well worth it (they bring the luggage to your room so no worries). You feel like you are staying inside a forest. The restaurant was good. Both dinner and breakfast were good. Now for the negatives: a hot tub would have been really nice because the pool was too cold for some of us. One other thing, beware of the hammock on the terrace. It has a hook to hang it which of course we did. It was so tight across, that when I sat on it, it flipped over. I landed on my head and shoulder. Be careful! Otherwise, beautiful place which we recommend.

Room Tip: I personally loved our rooms, 7 & 8.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfanatic1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Suite number 6! After a stay in a treehouse and in a lodge in monteverde, this was pure luxury. The suite was roomy, had places to unpack your suitcase and a bathroom area that was the same size as the room, almost. A private patio and place to hide. The pool and poolside drink service is a wonderful way to telax after a morning at the beach or a tour of manuel antonio. A fabulous restaurant on site and other restaurants within walking distance to enjoy the sunsets. Luis the gardener was such a joy to talk to as was 'big dog" who provided impeccable service. There are towels available for the beach and pool. Monkeys come through during the afternoon, raccoons waddle along the paths, agouti dig for food by the pool, abundancy of birds, lizards and wildlife. The gardens that luis maintains are fabulous. Ask Michael for a massage too! Only downside was a large group of college kids... but it was easy enough to hide. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights here. We really enjoyed it a lot! The service was great- they helped set up a tour of the park (only a few minutes down the road). The rooms had a lot of character and a lovely view of the garden/jungle. The only thing we didn't like were the rough towels! The pool is nice. They have a little garden/waterfall trail. The drinks and food were EXCELLENT!!! Best meal in Costa Rica (so far... We are 1/2 way thru a 10 day trip). All that and the price is reasonable! Perfect location for a romantic couple or for family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skier019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I highly recommend this place. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced, and updated hotel, this place is perfect. I would consider it a 4 star hotel. The location is a few steps away from the bus stop that takes you to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast buffet and dinner selection was great. Customer service was very accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited the hotel las weekend and we simply loved it! It is a small hotel. Some people with think that is not as nice because if how it looks on the outside but it is such a nice hotel on the inside.

One of the things that surprised me are the rooms, they are spacious, clean and they have a really nice layout. Also its is a quiet place your you to relax by the pool and be surrounded by nature.

They also have a great relationship with a tour company in the area, so if you book a tour with them they can add it to your hotel bill which is really convenient.

Nice Happy hour and great 2x1 Margaritas from 4 to 6, which is always really nice before dinner, and their restaurant is pretty good, I loved the shrimp tacos with Mango Sauce and the Explosivos!! Also they have really friendly staff! one of the best value hotels that you can get at that price! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al13bc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews